We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something free from Disney!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Disney

Downtown Disney
Buena Vista Drive, Celebration, FL 32830
407-939-7727
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Disney Character Dinner at Chef Mickey's...
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Celebration
Type: Shopping
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Disney World's shopping and dining area consists of Marketplace, Pleasure Island and West Side.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Something free from Disney!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Disney is one big money making machine, it's not often you get the chance to visit anything Disney for free, here you can- even parking!
We visited during Presidents Day weekend so yes it as packed wall to wall. Our daughter loved he huge Lego shop where we spent quite some time.
Shops are typical Disney including the largest Disney store on the planet apparently.
It was a good way to pass the time during the cold weather we were experiencing during our visit to Florida. There were live bands in the amphitheatre by the lake.
Most certainly worthy of a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,401
    772
    327
    116
    66
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just enjoyed the night out, walking around, shopping in the shops and having a dessert treat to top off the evening. I loved all the Disney stores, it was nice to do your souvenir shopping and not have to lug the stuff around the park all day. I was surprised how busy it was, thinking this time of year is the 'off season' - but didn't seem to matter, felt it wasn't too crowded and you had room to just meander around and leisurely enjoy the night.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good shopping, lots of good places to eat, live entertainment in the evenings, alot of the stores are a little pricey but itis fun to walk around.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great shopping, & casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Walking thru Downtown Disney is always fun no matter if you're shopping, dining, or going to a movie.
Splitsville, the new bowling alley, is also highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarbush,Vermont
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lots of shops and restaurants, some kid activities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers that this is a great stop for an afternoon or evening. We especially enjoyed the lovely Disney flowers and landscaping. Because of the free parking, you can spend a day with Disney and spend no money. Don’t forget the free water taxi, monorail and bus service. Also the free chocolate samples at Ghirardelli..! If you travel with children remember the lego land with free access to there lego tables.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Disney also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Downtown Disney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown Disney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.