We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun on weekends!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Deck Raw Bar

Big Deck Raw Bar
331 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625
352-543-9992
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 29 Restaurants in Cedar Key
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Morriston, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun on weekends!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have been here many times over the years. Weekends are best because they have entertainment, more wait staff and someone to shuck at the raw bar. Food is average to good. Great place to relax and have a beer or two. During the week it can be very slow or closed due to lack of interest.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    62
    33
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food ok beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Fried grouper dinner and the curly fries were excellent. The black and blue burger was great as well. We like our beer and there wasn't that big of a selection. Friendly staff, nice night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate there many times in two weeks and each time they got it right. Linda and Cindy were great servers and the beer was cold. I had the 1/2 rack of ribs--awesome. The clams were great and they manage to keep their prices low. Not fancy but great food and great service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unique little place - fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Sits on side of the main road. Food is ok/good. We've enjoyed ice cold beer and just relaxing. Crowd is very eclectic, but fun. Even had a wedding reception happen around us one visit!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall, bad sweet tea.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our hotel clerk recommended this and when I saw it I was concerned whether it was safe to eat there. She recommended the blackened grouper sand which which I had and liked pretty well. My husband had the muffuletta which was good but didn't look like like any muffuletta we had ever had before. It had a spicy sauce on it. Their sweet tea tasted like it had gone bad.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Deck Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Big Deck Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Deck Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.