We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Isle RV Park/Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Isle RV Park/Motel
Save
You added Sunset Isle RV Park/Motel to your Saves list
11850 Southwest State Road 24, Cedar Key, FL 32625   |  
Hotel amenities
Mount Dora
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Florida at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my second trip to Cedar Key and to this campground. I have a 16' Scamp, plenty big for me and my dog. I spent three days in 1 with the water at my back. The sunsets are breathtaking, the birding was fantastic in the park and at the Scrub Jay Habitat. The place is very well kept and it appears as if they've re piped the sewers. The local artist has done a very nice job on the camper out front and on various touches within the grounds. Overall very nice people both the guests and the staff that I met. On the last day I had biscuits and gravy for breakfast at the cafe and I need to go back just to have that again. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
24
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thonotosassa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First time here and we love it...The staff is so friendly and helpful. Cafe serves great food. We rented a golf cart and went into town, had a ball. We have been doing some fishing, and alot of relaxing. We will be coming back and back and back. Barb & Ed Diabo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

love to stay at Sunset RV Park/Motel. Got in about 3pm and starving. Their chicken salad is great along with a large sweet tea. Then back to room 4 to unpack. The rooms are always clean and the bed is comfortable and clean smelling. Love the Palm Trees painted on the wall.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here. Roberta is just great, she always makes you feel welcome as do the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

First visit to CedR Key and stayed at Sunst RV ... Will have to say no complaints!! We states at lot 8 had a great water view even saw dolphins! Talked to a few of the people who live at the park were very nice and helpful when we pulled in and hooking up to leave...it's like a family atmosphere...will absolutely stay again!! Thank you for a perfect relaxing vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiford, Fl
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family rented two water front lots (4/5). Camped for the entire week. The staff was very friendly, the fishing was some of the best around, very clean. Just relaxed all week. It is like taking a step back in time of slower days. Sunset Isle RV is one of the hidden treasures of Florida.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
three forks, mt.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Sunset Isle RV Park (and Ada Blue Cafe) are owned by the best people on the face of the earth. Bruce and Roberta are so accommodating and helpful. Going to the RV park is like taking a trip back to the 1950's. It is so charming and quaint. Do not pass up the opportunity to drop by and say hello and have a delightful meal. Roberta is the best cook around...try the brocolli salad!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

only thing that keeps this place from a five is closeness of sites,,but who cares!! friendliest place we have been, i pulled in and due to my jacks not working needed to move to another site, no problem,,, then, i discovered i had a flat.. had a half dozen residents all trying to help, got a local guy,, andy, owner of the NAPA store,, came and changed it at a very resonable price. good breakfast at the diner, if not for doc appointments, wouldn"t leave.. coming back?,,, absolutly!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Isle RV Park/Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Isle RV Park/Motel

Address: 11850 Southwest State Road 24, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Sunset Isle Rv Park/ Hotel Cedar Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Isle RV Park/Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.