We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Ingredients Makes A Quality Cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Girl Cakes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Island Girl Cakes
Highway 24, Cedar Key, FL
(352) 543-9866 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 25 restaurants in Cedar Key
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cedar Key
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Quality Ingredients Makes A Quality Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had an absolutely delicious cake for our annual Thanksgiving Day Feast. It was a Key Lime Cheese Cake. Everyone just loved it. I will be ordering one for my husbands Birthday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    9
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great deserts. Especially the key lime tart. Take the time to stop by. Great customer service and great treats!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our family has a house down in Cedar Key and we always try to stop by and purchase desserts from Island Girl Cakes. Their rum cake and orange cake are out of this world! DELICIOUS! Also, after talking to my 93 year old grandmother whose mother was born in Cedar Key, they created and make the original smoked mullet dip. Nothing is better than their smoked mullet dip!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Just Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

What goes good with cakes? Smoked Fish Dip!! Yes!! Lots of places on Cedar Key boast the best smoked fist dip, but the dip from Island Girl Cakes IS the best. Thanks to Heath for sending me there!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Next Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Didn't have time to get pastry this time but will the next time we are there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Girl Cakes also viewed

 

Been to Island Girl Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Girl Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.