We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Goodness!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AdaBlue Cafe

AdaBlue Cafe
11850 SW SR 24, Cedar Key, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Ice Cream, Diner
Restaurant details
caprichick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Homemade Goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I loved the breakfast offerings. Roberta made fresh fruit turn-overs and homemade hand rolled biscuits, the breakfast croissants are great too. The lunch specials are amazing! From Chicken and Dumplins to Pulled Pork Sandwiches, Homemade Malts and Milkshakes all day! I think we gained a few pounds as we seemed to end up there at least once a day and usually twice.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great people and home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

While the service is sometimes slow, it is worth the wait for a good breakfast sandwich. Good coffee and very welcoming staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mynurse101
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Ate here several times during our stay. Breakfast excellent. Cheeseburger and ribs excellent. Took out ribs, homemade slaw and beans. They were delicious. Staff friendly. Place clean. Will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent comfort food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We came for breakfast with our dog and were seated on the front outdoor deck under a beautiful gnarly oak tree so we were well shaded. They were busy inside and we think they may have had a mechanical problem with a stove, so it took awhile for our food. We're on vacation, on no time schedule, so it didn't matter a bit to us , but the waitress and even the cook kept apologizing. Anyway, our egg dishes were great! I, the egg croissant sandwich, and my husband an omelet. An unsolicited bowl of water for the dog was also welcomed! Liked it so much we're going back for lunch and take back some homemade fudge! Try it, you'll LOVE it!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Nice change of pace. Good options for breakfast and lunch when you're over seafood. Only open from 11am to 3pm, though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AdaBlue Cafe also viewed

 

Been to AdaBlue Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AdaBlue Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.