We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamers Clam Bar & Grill

Steamers Clam Bar & Grill
420 Dock Street, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5168
3525435142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We came to Cedar Key on a Sunday to show relatives from Connecticut how beautiful it is and to have an early dinner. We walked around and shopped and decided to go to Steamers. We had been there when it was under different management. It was wonderful! Great fish and chips, wonderful puff pastry/portabella/crab dish with a balsamic glaze! The service was good and the live music was a very nice addition! We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    157
    69
    16
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great seafood pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stopped in a few times during our stay in Cedar Key. We planned on eating dinner there but twice we left after having a drink. Once we left due to the loud and not very good singer. The second time we left was because it was so busy and it was obvious there were not enough wait staff or bartenders working. The one time we ate dinner was a weeknight when it was very quiet. My husband and I shared the seafood pasta and a bowl of clams. It was more than enough to eat and the pasta dish was amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Off the charts ocean view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Waitress very conscientious, quick, & friendly amid 5 million dollar view! Drinks were prompt as we awaited our meal on an outdoor table perched above the ocean watching kayakers & fisherman. We can't wait to go back! What a great find in a quaint, rustic & authentically Old Florida village.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Ordinary at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Steamers was a bit too touristy for our tastes.The food was ordinary and the service mediocre. It was definitely not a place we would recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,IL
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Great Hankg Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a fun place to grab dinne. We enjoyed the fresh seafood and the service was good. Get there before 6 to avoid the crowd or later and enjoy it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Clam Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Steamers Clam Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamers Clam Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.