We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pickled Pelican Bar and Eatery - CLOSED

The Pickled Pelican Bar and Eatery
360A Dock Street, The Upper Deck, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
+1 352-543-5184
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Seafood, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent food, great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sometimes the view is worth sacrificing more $$ out of the wallet than I would normally spend for lunch. We had the fried oysters, shrimp and crabcakes. All were good but a little pricey.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    99
    72
    36
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a great restaurant, very friendly staff, excellent food and you get your money worth. Will visit this establishment again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food,Great Service,Tremedous View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I had lunch on the deck and could not have been more satisfied. Classic Florida Gulf Coast fare paired with Ice cold beer and great service! The view from the deck is tremendous and only eclipsed by the great food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White, Fl.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service and Right on the Gulf.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I truly enjoyed our dinner at the Pickled Pelican. Our waitress was friendly and very attentive which made our dining experience that much more enjoyable. We ate on the outside deck and loved the gulf views. Their menu is extensive so have fun deciding what to eat. No matter, it's all probably delicious. We know our choices were great. Also, we went back the next day for a afternoon snack. Nothing had changed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the dinner, the atmosphere and the 2 for 1 Red Stripes. I had the shrimp and oysters they were great and my wife is not a seafood fan, there was plenty selection on the menu for her too. It was raining so we didn't get to sit on the deck but the view looked amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pickled Pelican Bar and Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pickled Pelican Bar and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.