We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
390 Dock Street, Cedar Key, FL 32625   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

Nice stay...our second visit to the town. Will return. This is a good place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Key
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

My leisure as Harbour Master/Dilly Dally Gally were amazing!
The shop offers so many things to look at and smiles guaranteed!! The owners and other employers are very friendly and very helpful!
The rooms are the cleanest I have ever been in! !
The beauty you can experience from staying here is breathtaking! ! Not to mention you're right smack dab in the middle of town! where you can see all the silly locals and tourists going about their day!! Everything is basically walkable!!
I definitely recommend this beautiful place for a very relaxed and perfect way to enjoy Cedar Key!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushnell fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Garden room for our Anniversary.
The room was very nice and very clean.
Even though it rained most of the first night we where there, the room was a nice place to stay out of the weather.
We will be going back as often as possible.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We stayed in "Sea Pearl" on the Third Floor as our requested room was being painted. An exceptionally large room with a panoramic view over Cedar Key and the waterfront. Recently remodeled, the place seems brand new, Staff was attentive and competant.
The location, really "in" the water is the best in Cedar Key. Be sure and checkout their website.
Anne's Cafe is next door for breakfast. Frog's Bar next door could be a noise problem on weekends or high season.
Diner at Island House was good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We've been to Cedar Key a number of times over the past few years, and we always stay at Harbour Master Suites. The rooms are very nice, have kitchens, and are very clean. We always feel at home and have never had any problems when staying there. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Many of the rooms have private balconies on the Gulf of Mexico, and the others at least have a view from outside the room. I'd say they are reasonably priced compared to other places in Cedar Key.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

We really enjoyed this place!!! It was very clean and attractive! We stayed in the Castaways Room over the Gulf with a balcony. The staff were super nice!! We would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

This is a great place to stay and relax in Cedar Key. We took advantage of an off season special to spend two nights here. Our accommodation included a kitchenette, a screened balcony looking out west toward the sunset, and a larger unscreened balcony looking out across the bay towards the east. We chilled off wine and had a grand time noshing at various times of the day in the company of numerous pelicans and a few gulls. I could get used to this kind of living in a hurry. Our suite of rooms was capacious and reasonably priced. It even included a second bedroom we didn't use.

For dining, there are a number of places to eat, and the two we tried would match up with any good big city place. Locally grown clams are a must try, and all the seafood we had was absolutely fresh. Try Anne's on the road coming into town for lunch ... it's where the locals eat. You can also book sunset cruises if that's your whim, and there are golf cart rentals, although we found everything in the village to be within short and easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Address: 390 Dock Street, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites to your Saves list