We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
810 3rd Street, Corner of, Cedar Key, FL 32625   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Cedar Key B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington state
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Excellent breakfast,, some snacks for between meals. Nice garden. Close enough to walk everywhere including rocky beach, town & restaurants. Only saw the one room/cottage we stayed in, but there was a veranda to sit & relax. & a wonderful swing in the garden.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    37
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
216
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gardendale, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We spent three days in Cedar Key. We truely enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast. Alice and Christina were very helpful and friendly. This was the perfect place to rest and relaxe after our adventures of the day. The room was comfortable and peaceful. Alice had amazing recommendations for dinner and activities. Tony's, The Pickled Pelican, and The Blue Desert were all delicious. Tide Water Tours and the plane ride with Marvin were so much fun. We will definetely be back very soon I hope. Thank you again, Alice and Christina. God bless you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife an I go to Cedar Key a couple times each year. People will ask us "so, what is there to do there?" I answer, nothing. While not really true, it's the quiet slow pace of things in Cedar Key that I really love about the place. The last few time we've been there, we have stayed at the Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast.

The inn is an old home from the 1890s or so. For it's age, it is in really good shape. Alice does a good job of keeping it up, but be warned, if you need lots of electrical outlets bring a power strip. Remember, the house is old. We have stayed in three different rooms and enjoyed all. They have one room that is up a spiral stair case. If you are a big person, or have lots of bags, it might not be a good choice.

Breakfast is always good, as are the cookies that are available 24/7. The view from the porch is great. The restaurants and shops are a short walk, as is everything in Cedar Key.

I know I started by saying that there is nothing to do in Cedar Key. That's not true. They have an art festival each year. Lots of fishing and eco tourism. Shops and restaurants. That's about it. What I love about the place is that it reminds me of the way Florida used to be. I grew up in a place where we did not lock our doors. We left the keys in our cars. Cedar Key reminds me of that time and place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We decided to stop at Cedar Key last minute after getting away from our hectic, busy lives in April and May. We have owned a B & B for 15 years in Athens, TN and this was a great choice. From the moment we drove up our spirit was calm and serene. Alice and her staff are great hosts that put care and trust in those staying with them. You feel like you are the special and only guests. The grounds and home are something out of "Swiss Family Robison"...exquisite. Of all the B & Bs we have visited, and that would be hundreds in the U.S., Europe, and the Orient, this is one of the best. Our highest recommendation and we will return. God bless you Alice:) Richard and Elaine

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We love this place so much we have made it an annual destination. Alice, the owner, is so cordial and helpful. We were looking for area attractions and she recommended a plane ride that provided arial views of Cedar Key and the surrounding area. What an AWESOME experience...and very reasonably priced.
Staying at the Cedar Key B&B is like being at your home-away-from-home. The meals are excellent. The surroundings comfortable. The experience relaxing. The community quaint with the friendliest people.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon ky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. My cousin and I both loved the beautiful house and how friendly and accomodating everyone was. We really enoyed sitting on the back porch with our books and drinks. Breakfast was delicious as were the cookies in the bottomless jar. I kept going back for more. The only downfall was that we both got hot during the night. If you stay be sure to find out where the thermostat is located. I would definetly go back and would like to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed at the Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast on March 31, 2011. We found the grounds and room to be well taken care of. Alice is pleasant and accomodating and helped make our stay a wonderful memory. The food is great!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast

Address: 810 3rd Street, Corner of, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Key Bed & Breakfast built in 1880. Located 125 miles north of Tampa on Florida's Gulf Coast. Choose from 7 beautiful rooms and 3 suites. Lots of antiques, private baths. Full breakfasts are served. Enjoy our "bottomless" cookie jar and vast selection of fine teas. Our garden setting is canopied by ancient Live Oaks. Capture Gulf breezes from our wonderful veranda overlooking the Gulf. Located just 3 minutes walk to restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.