We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 N. Oxford Rd., Casselberry, FL 32707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casselberry
florida
1 review
“Don't waste your money here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Coldest days of the year and no heat, bed needed to be replaced years ago, microwave inop, tv remote inop, 1 towel to share with 2 adults, coffee pot but no complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    2
    13
    17
See reviews for
12
11
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Thank you for an enjoyable stay while our house was being remodeled. Hospitality was very warm, location is excellent for Central Florida, Maid service was great they were always there to assist in every need, maintenance was also ready to help in any way and if I needed something they always helped in a timely manner. This stay was an enjoyable one being away from my own home for a while, we now have not only a great place to refer family and friends out of town but an extended family. There are many places to eat, shop and close to the interstate. Laundry Room on premises.
Thanks again for your caring attitudes and making this an enjoyable stay. Patty

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennesaw ga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

The hotel was nice on the exterior, the rooms are smallish but clean, the staff was all very pleasant and helpful. The one problem that we had was that the batteries in the remote quit working and it was replaced with a new one in a matter of minutes.

Over all a good stay, its not the Hilton but then again prices start under $50. If you are expecting room service, a rose on your pillow, and a foot massage at check-in... go else where. If you need a clean safe place to stay - this is a good choice

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casselberry, florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I had an event in Casselberry that several out of town guests came for. I went to the Suburban, they showed me a room and I spoke with the property manager several times to ensure my guests would be taken care of. First, they brought in a condescending sales manager who increased the price, refused to honor what had been posted, and kept saying things like, "Do you understand, does that make sense?" My guests said the floors were filthy, their feet were black from it. Another's blanket had cigarette holes in it. I plan events in Casselberry all the time and needed a good place to recommend. Too bad--now I'll send everyone to the selection in Altamonte.

  • Liked — Location and outer property
  • Disliked — Sales manager and dirty rooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casselbery
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

Good place to stay, excellent staff especially Ms. Melinda Bullock, friendly and professional....I will keep comming back to stay in this place..location.

  • Liked — Clean and good staff
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2008

I went to Orlando for Mothers Day 2008. I had free points for my stay there. The typical rate was $55 which should of been my warning.

When we got to the non-smoking room it smelled like a smoking room. My wife asked if they had an iron. I said I had never been in a hotel that did not have an iron (strike two). I then lifted the pillow on the bed when I swore I saw something move on the bed. I caught it out of the corner of my eye but was not sure.

Next morning I found what I had seen still alive running across the floor to the kitchen.

What did I see? Periplaneta americana "American Cockroach!

Need I say more. Front staff was helpfull at checkin which ended at 11pm. I was late to my room so when I called down to ask about the Periplaneta americana they had already closed. I had that sensation all night that I was being run over.

I was too tired to get up and go to another hotel. I guess it could of been worse. I could of been on the show "Fear Factor"!

  • Liked — Periplaneta americana
  • Disliked — Periplaneta americana
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2007

The motel looks nice from the front, but that is where it stops. The room was very small, carpet was filthy,bed was wavy and the room was musty smelling. It appeared that many people with wild children were living there, as the kids were running all over the place. Only stayed one night although we had reserved for 3 nights. I now know why they show no pictures of the inside of the room.

  • Disliked — Dirty, needs updated.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry

Address: 210 N. Oxford Rd., Casselberry, FL 32707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Casselberry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casselberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Casselberry
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay Casselberry
Casselberry Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.