We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price discrimination” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cassadaga Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cassadaga Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cassadaga Hotel
355 Cassadaga Road, Exit 114 off I-4, Cassadaga, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cassadaga
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Price discrimination”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked two rooms and one was larger than the other, including the restroom. One had a bathtub but the other room had a tiny shower almost on top of the toilet FOR THE SAME PRICE. They claim the rooms are the same size which is not true, but they certainly charge the same high price of $80 for a room with paper thin walls where you hear people snoring and breathing. IT'S NOT worth the price. You might as well book a place a little out of town but I'm positive it will be worth your money.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a decent sized bathroom. Get the rooms further from the entrance a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    11
    12
    8
See reviews for
10
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just returned from an overnight at the hotel. I have been to casadaga a few times. I see a wonderful medium. First time staying over. We had the deluxe room because they were sold out. We were given room 25 which we were told we were meant to be in. We were told it was the most active room and all the physic investigaters stay in that room, which was very exciting. No orbs or spirits, none in the many pictures I had developed. The resturant was great. The staff was great. The room rugs were a bit dirty. And hotel can be a bit updated without loosing the uniqueness. I will always come to see my medium but I doubt I would stay at the hotel again, Sorry, wish I had a better review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

we didnt see or experience any ghosts but it was definitely worth staying at this hotel. the staff isnt there at night which is common to "haunted" hotels so it was only one other couple staying the night we were there. i heard one noise around 3am. it sounded like someone had thrown something outside which could or could not have been a ghost. but just the creepiness of the old hotel made it an interesting stay. we took the advice of other reviews and tried the restaurant which was delicious. we also saw one bad review where they said there were bugs. this almost swayed us into not staying since we're real sticklers when it comes to cleanliness. but we didnt see ONE bug anywhere. the carpet couldve been a little cleaner but other than that the room was very well kept for a 100 year old hotel. plus if youre going for a spooky time, who wants a brand new hotel room ? our overall critique is that it was definitely worth the trip. we were happy we checked it out !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at the Cassadaga Hotel about a week ago. We were unable to arrive within normal check-in times, and whoever was at the front desk was very helpful and left our door open for our late arrival. I'm not sure how else they would handle this, but it was alright for us. The room was small, but clean. The bathroom was very tiny, but we were not expecting a five-star room. Mattress a little hard for one of our party, but I slept just fine. We were the only ones, besides another couple, there that night. It was surprising when, at 3:30 a.m., we decided to finally go to bed after having been out on the veranda, and a loud conversation was heard out in the hall. The lights to Room 6 were out so it was surprising that someone was talking that loudly in the dark. However, then we began to hear a crowd of people talking, like there was a party out in the hallway. It was awesome! We came for the ghosts, and we got them!

We had a little trouble with the hot water, but the housekeeping lady was very helpful and turned on the hot water in the rooms on either side of us, and we then had hot water after letting it fun for a few minutes. We really liked her.

My traveling companion received a reading from one of the hotel's resident psychics: Mary. The reading was too general, she pumped my friend for information, and you could tell she was a cold reader. Not impressed at all.

The hotel was perfect, and we enjoyed the town, it's residents (seen and unseen) immensely. Hope to make it back again.

Room Tip: Room 3 was small, clean, and had a good air conditioner. The door was a little sticky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A date and I traveled to Cassadaga so she could "consult" with one of the mediums. While she received the reading I toured the town. Note: This tour took approximately 7 minutes however I did spend 20-30 minutes touring the hotel. It was certainly a trip back in time. The owner was gracious and spent her time to delve into the history, folk lore and intrigue of not only the hotel but the community. In viewing a few of the rooms I would certainly stay there and I would recommend this hotel if you appreciate the time warp from the 20's.

Room Tip: The ratings posted above are based on my tour, the rates quoted and an anticipated sleep quality. &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

When visiting Florida to see my sister, she suggested we go to Cassadaga Hotel for a reading. Not sure what to expect, it was truly an amazing experience. I wish I lived closer to re-visit sooner. I had a women medium Traci DiCaprio. If you want to connect with your lost ones, Traci is the person to ask for. I was kinda skeptical not sure what may happen. Traci knew nothing about me or even asked me anything for her to know what I experienced. My parents and brother came through very strong and Traci told me things through them that was right on. She had no idea why she was telling me things except they wanted her to let me know. This women is truly the real thing and has a gift that was far beyond anything I could have imagined. Thank you Traci for allowing me to know and feel like I am not alone and they are always around me in one way or another. When returning to Florida, I know we will take a trip to see Traci.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is adorable and there are plenty of things to look at an appreciate. The parking gets jammed easily but opens up just as easily. I think more people use it than are actually staying at the hotel. It inadvertently doubles as a visitor's center of sorts. While I was afraid based off of other reviews, I saw no bedbugs, no roaches, no dirt of any kind even, and everything seemed dust-free and well-maintained in my room (no complaints from the other two rooms in my party either). Can't speak to the quality of the hotel psychics as far as reading abilities, but was told by one in my party the seances were more theatrics than anything and that those held at the Colby Temple down the street were more appropriate to those with serious emotional or familial needs. For what it's worth, I did see Birdie a little ways down the street and in a short half hour she blew my mind. No vague interchangeable information. Timelines and full names and specific details. It was a trip, but ultimately very helpful and gave me some outside perspective!

Room Tip: People in my party were picking by "ghostliness." They felt 5 and 6 might have problems, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cassadaga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassadaga Hotel

Address: 355 Cassadaga Road, Exit 114 off I-4, Cassadaga, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Cassadaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cassadaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cassadaga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassadaga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.