We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Food Quality and prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Als at the Beach Cafe

2 Als at the Beach Cafe
1 Gulf Beach Drive, Carrabelle, FL 32322
(850) 697-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Carrabelle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leesburg, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superior Food Quality and prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I truly love this place. I have eaten here on several occasions. The prices cannot be beat for the amount and quality of the food here. If you leave hungry it's your own fault. I eat here several times per visit to Carrabelle.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    20
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Down Home Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you order one of the omlettes I bet yo0u can't finish it because I couldn't and I am a big man.
The home fries were not greesy and the service was very attentive and pleasant. We had a coupon from out hotel so that made it especially good value. Don't look and the outside and pass it by.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A lot in your plate, but not much bkfst choices besides eggs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate breakfast there, as our hotel offered a coupon. The place is 2 miles away from downtown Carrabelle, which made it quite far away from our hotel. It is not on the beach, just near it. Don't expect to see or hear the Gulf from the restaurant.
If you are in eggs, potatoes and meat for breakfast, this is the place. But if you prefer waffles, cookies and fruit, the only option is pancakes. They are quite good but served with corn (not maple) syrup and low quality jam.
You could tell the place had been flooded by hurricanes, which obviously the owners couldn't do much about, excepted give the place a basic repainting. Outdoor seating was not inviting, due to the condition of chairs and tables. The bathroom was awfully dirty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We got a breakfast voucher to eat there through our hotel in Carrabelle. Hhad breakfast two days and can recommend the pancakes, the cheese grits (they are huge) and the big country breakfast (country fried steak, biscuit, gravy). The service is quick and the clientele is mostly local. On the downside, the place looks rundown and the restroom was dirty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable breakfast, service, and food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We were able to go right in and be seated. Our waitress was very polite and prompt to get our drink and breakfast orders. We really enjoyed their pancakes and waffles!!! They are just common folks trying to make a living like us and seem to enjoy it. We look forward to returning to the area soon!! Our waitress was also helpful on directions around the area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Als at the Beach Cafe also viewed

Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to 2 Als at the Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Als at the Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.