We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1538 Cape Coral Parkway East, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here my wife and I twice, both times the hotel room was clean and comfortable. The best thing was breakfast where Kathrine was fantastic. She was friendly, helpful and put out a great spread. We come to Cape Coral every few months and this hotel is our new stay, thanks to Kathrine she just makes our morning with her smiles and friendliness.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
40
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was our third time staying here, and every time is very nice. We stay here when we come to the area to visit family. The beds are comfortable and always very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast is always wonderful. The best part of the breakfast is seeing Katherine, who took care of keeping the food stocked every morning. She was always smiling and making sure everyone had what they wanted. She was always a joy to see first thing in the morning! The pool is also very nice, and they have a small fitness room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! We always enjoy hearing when a specific employee stands out in in our guests' minds. We know it was the third time you were staying here, and we hope you will make it your fourth and so on...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, and we really enjoyed it. We had made last-minute reservations to stay there for a few days while attending a family funeral, and the staff was efficient, helpful, and accommodating to our needs. Everyone who works there is friendly, and the staff who work the breakfast area take special care to make sure you have everything you need.

The only negative was that our air conditioning unit was leaking water the first night of our visit. Once we told the front desk about it, they had someone up to fix it right away.

We will definitely stay here again next year when we come back to visit family. It meets all our needs: the price is reasonable, the staff is great, our girls like the pool, the free hot breakfast is convenient, and they're pet-friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
SherriandRich,
Thank you very much for your rave review! Our staff tries to go out of our way to make sure you, our guest, has an enjoyable stay. Glad you enjoyed the pool, our breakfast, and that we were able to accommodate your furry little friend! We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I were tired due to the traffic. Once, we got to the hotel, the customer service at the front desk (SAHARA) is quickly processing us in and showed us to our room. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff members is very pleasant to help us and outstanding performance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Korey222,
Thank you for your review! We strive to make sure our guests always enjoy their stay. We can't wait to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel. We like the location and the staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean and decent size. The only issue we had this time was the air conditioner was very loud and went off an on frequently. We did not have this issue on our previous stays. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Cape Coral Parkway. There are restaurants and bars in the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear kms_PA,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the positive remarks on our location and friendly staff. However, i apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the loud air conditioning unit. I have taken note of this issue and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights when having to tend to a family issue in Cape Coral. This is definitely in the 3 star range, maybe on the lower end of that scale.

The Good:

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lady who was tending the breakfast area seemed to take real pride in what she was doing which is always nice to see.

The Not So Good:
First off, the rooms were just ok. No huge issues, just overall a little tired. The breakfast that is included with the room rate was decent but there wasn't much selection. A bit of fruit, some cereal, a couple of hot items (stay away from the biscuits as they were rock hard each day we went). The pancake machine was novel but I would have preferred a more standard waffle iron.

The Deal Breaker:
What really makes me unable to recommend this hotel was the noise. We were in an odd numbered room on the third floor which is over Cape Coral Parkway. There was very loud traffic noise all through the night, much noisier than I would have expected. Some of the locals seem to take great pride in revving their motorcycles at this intersection, we were literally woken up several times during the night. Beyond the traffic noise, there are several bars close by and the music was very clearly audible from our room. I've stayed in countless hotels and never had an external noise issue like we experienced here.

All in all, the staff means well and tries hard but the noise makes me unable to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are on the Cape Coral Parkway side of the building, way too much traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear BigDave1326,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is good to know that you found our staff to be accommodating. However, I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise challenges experienced. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and we will use your comments to enhance what we can offer.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our family of five just got back home from staying four nights at this Holiday Inn. It was a perfect stay, the staff went out of their way to be helpful to us in anything we needed or asked. Spencer and Katherine deserve kudos for being an excellent help to us!! Spencer went above and beyond and dealt with many questions we had about things to do in the local area. Katherine was super friendly and chatted with us and gave us suggestions about things to do and see. She even made sure to say goodbye and wish us a safe journey home. When we visit again we will stay here...it felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Address: 1538 Cape Coral Parkway East, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral - Fort Myers Area is located in the center of downtown Cape Coral, FL allowing convenient access to many attractions... Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island & Captiva Island The University of South Florida The Edison State College The Florida Gulf Coast University The JN 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's winter homes, botanical gardens and laboratory Sun Splash Family Waterpark The Caloosahatchee River and Pine Island Sound are world-class fishing areas for Tarpon, Snook, Trout and Redfish. The Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox have Spring Training facilities nearby. Lee County has become a sports mecca for golf, tennis and water sports. In addition to the convenience of local attractions, the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) is only 15 miles from the hotel. Don't miss our famous Express Start hot breakfast served from 6AM to 10AM, 7 days a week. If you're in the area for business or pleasure, be sure to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral Fort Myers Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.