We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to watch the world go by on the water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumrunners

Rumrunners
5789 Cape Harbour Drive, Cape Coral, FL 33914
239-542-0200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 342 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great to watch the world go by on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ate here as a family and found something for everyone, prices were high but not excessive and we all enjoyed the food. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    222
    90
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful selections of food and drinks! Great place for ladies night out or brunch. Fantastic service by all that work there. Very good bar tenders! They know how to make a good drink and have a great selection of wines and liquor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good service, but way over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just felt for the quality of the food it was over priced and the portion size was terrible. No real price specials except for 1 dollar shrimp and osters. The dollar shrimp were really big

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Atmosphere(s)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rumrunners is located on the waterfront in Cape Harbour, and the views are just lovely. You can dine in several different settings, which is why my title says 'atmosphere(s). There is an inside formal, an inside less formal, a very pretty bar, two outside decks, (one that allows dogs), and a sunny place just in front of the restaurant. We arrive by boat, (sometimes we bring the dog, so we appreciate the dog-friendly area), and it is very easy to tie up--lots of space. If you do arrive by boat, I recommend going through the lock and tying up inside the canal where it's not so busy.
The food is higher-end and there are different offerings every day. We love the wide array of tropical drinks--a real speciality here--and Rumrunners offers happy hours and drink and appetizer specials as well. I recommend the Bistro salad with blackened salmon for a light lunch or dinner.
The service is usually stellar, and we will go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best the Cape has to offer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We cruise here by boat every Friday night for drinks and dinner.

Excellent base menu and great specials. Some of the best service in Lee county. Don't leave without a bite of the mango cheesecake.

Pricey? I guess, but what are you comparing it too? Taco Bell? Quality, fresh ingredients are not cheap.

See you all next Friday...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumrunners also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rumrunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumrunners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.