We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   619 SE 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here two nights. One one our way south and a second time when we were traveling back north. Friendly professional staff, very clean rooms and the hotel was in excellent condition. We didn't use any of the amenities, but had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    58
    8
    15
    10
See reviews for
52
62
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Cape Coral needed a place for visiting relatives,etc.,to stay.

This Hotel fills the need.

5 Star...no way

4 Star...maybe to some

3 Star, which should be 3 and a Half...YES

Fair Prices, and the staff tries to keep you happy.

MOST OF ALL...it is CLEAN, all rooms are INSIDE, which will give you peace of mind as far as safety.

If you have "guests" coming.....this IS the place in the Cape!.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our second stay at this property when we experienced the odor of an electrical fire from the in-room HVAC unit. The hotel did nothing to address the situation. Now I'm trying to submit tour opionions and I am in a loop and having a hard time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and safety and security are of utmost importance. Your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you personally.

Thank you,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a last minute trip necessary to get to the Fort Myers area but all of the usual places I stay were booked or priced a little higher than I’d spend on business accommodations. I wasn’t too sure about this location, but I was pretty happy once I got in. Mapping it out it seems like it’s in a random location, but actually it’s a great location and very secure.

The check in was as expected at any Hilton brand: smooth and speedy. My room was outstanding, and probably the nicest furnishing I’ve ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. I was concerned about the location but found it to be very safe and had plenty of restaurant and bar choices nearby. I always like to eat close by especially if I feel like a few drinks (which there were some very friendly local places just east of the hotel).

Breakfast the next morning was consistent with most Hampton Inns but I did find it to be very hot and fresh which was nice. I don’t eat much in the morning, but there plenty of other guests enjoying themselves, and the staff were constantly working to keep everything stocked and replenished.

Overall, just based on great comfort and service, I’d definitely stay here again when I’m in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are glad you enjoyed our accomodations and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a last-minute booking via a low Priceline bid, and we were VERY pleasantly surprised! Check-in was FAST, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms had everything we needed without any extra cost or fuss (except for black tea bags, which probably won't bother anyone else ;-). Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Cape Coral and were so pleased to find such outstanding accomodations and service. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Amy, I asked for assistance with my bags since I had recently injured my back and the General Manager Phil came out and personally carried our bags to our room. Our room was imacullately clean and well appointed. The breakfast was very good and the hostess Francis very charming. In fact everyone we encountered at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
I travel extensively and its rare to find a limited service hotel that provides 5 Star Service, we will definitely be back to stay at this hotel on our next visit to Cape Coral!

Room Tip: We loved the King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we love our customers and it was a pleasure for us to assist you. We look forward to your return visit to Cape Coral and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Phil Tandett
Generlal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stopped by the Cape Coral Chamber of commerce Welcome center & was given a 15% discount coupon for the Hampton Inn. When I presented it to the Hampton registration agent they said "where did you get this"? & I explained I received it from the Welcome center. The agent informed me they would need "managers approval" & left, upon returning said they would honor it. When I checked out I never got the agreed upon discount. Shame on you Hampton Cape Coral.

Room Tip: Check your bill prior to departing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your concerns. I do recall the coupon question and to be the best of my knowledge the discounted rate was charged, if we did miss applying your discount is was not deliberately done. Please know that discounts are applied off our standard room rates only and multiple discounts are not applicable. Please contact me directly to discuss your concern further.

Thank you,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Address: 619 SE 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.