We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hip, very unhurried” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nice Guys Pints and Pies

Nice Guys Pints and Pies
1334 Cape Coral Pkwy East, Cape Coral, FL 33914
239.549.7542
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 314 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very hip, very unhurried”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

You do have to wait to get a very freshly made pizza so don't be in a hurry. We came after reading Kaczperskip's review. Yes, the bar there is covered with pictures of scantily clad women (but although there is a lot of skin, there are no private areas showing) I got the impression it may have been a strip club at some point. Excellent beer choices here and the pizza was very good. It's a thin crust that's a little bit soggy in the middle The staff is friendly although a little bit disoriented from time to time. Seems to have a cult following.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    12
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very small hipster pizza place with amazing pizza and outstanding garlic knots. We met the owners who were friendly and recommended several different beers to try. Cute nude pictures on the bar however all of the lady parts are covered, a little punk music made for fun night. Thanks Nice guys we will be back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Walked in the door to fine dirty dishes at the door. Nude pictures all over the bar were offensive. Dirty atmosphere. Will not return, much better restaurants down the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Guys Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a hip new place in Cape Coral, Homemade Meatballs, great wings, terrific Pizza, everything is fresh and the owners are the nicest friendliest people !!! we love this place !!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Best pizza I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have one word, WOW! This is the best pizza I have ever had. Quirky, hipster surroundings, great craft beers, impeccable service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Guys Pints and Pies also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nice Guys Pints and Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice Guys Pints and Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.