We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariani Restaurant & Lounge

Ariani Restaurant & Lounge
1529 SE 15TH Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33990-3791
(239) 772-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 319 restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have been going to Ariani's for a few years now. The food is excellent and the service is even better! Chef Dario actually comes out to greet and meet his customers. The servers always make you feel welcome and part of the family. The food is a play on Italian with a German flare....awesome!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    96
    21
    8
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant has been in the same location for many years, and residents still don't know it is in Cape Coral. It is a hidden treasure if you like fine dining and excellent service, and tasty food!!! The best Cape Coral has to offer!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape coral
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Heard so much about the "great" food, finally gave it a try.. And, was very disappointed: the service was nice but clueless about the menu. Bread came at last when dinner was served..
We had veal scaloppini.. 2 or 3 waver thin slices off though meat (?), drowned in a prefabricated brown gravy with cheese, mushrooms and fancy named potatoes (tasteless mountain of mashed potatoes).., and, the last bite revealed a big hair clumped to something.. Disgusting.. (Mentioning it to our server, the response was "oh I am sorry).
Desert: tiramisu.. What a joke, consisted of a raspberry taste like cream between 2 lady fingers.. At least they took it back without charge.
They have a nice wine list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Revisited what I think is my new favorite restaurante. Superb experience to say the least! After they were closed to spruce up the place, we returned to dine again with our knowledgeable waiter Pauli guiding us through our dinner with pleasant wines to match the courses perfectly! The chef/owner (Dario) was present to carry high spirits throughout the dining room again too! Love love loved it! See you again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We are never disappointed when we go to Ariani's. The food and the service were excellent. We always enjoy being greeted by Chef Dario.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariani Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ariani Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariani Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.