We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's more about the entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
3034 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7212
2399452999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 319 restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Description: We are a Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar. We serve Steak, chicken, fish, shrimp, lobster.... along with a sushi bar. We also have a full liquor bar.
Hyde Park, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“It's more about the entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Whether you have ever eaten Hibachi style Japanese steak house style or not, you come to expect a show. Our cook was very good and entertaining. My grandkids were thrilled and that made me happy. I think they give you way too much rice and vegetables and you feel a bit bad about leaving half your meal on the plate. I generally wait for the the steak or shrimp and pass on the rest. Overall this is what I come to expect from a restaurant like this

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    102
    28
    8
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The food is mediocre and the place reeks of mold. Service was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
“worst Japanese I have ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

First let me say that I have never posted a review of a restaurant in my life. However, this food was so bad I felt I had no choice. We ordered hibachi to go from here while vacationing in Cape Coral. I can honestly say this was the worst Japanese I have ever had. The rice had no flavor at all, the shrimp were not even devained, and the steak also had no flavor. The sushi was ok. I would never return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We decided to try something a little different for our anniversary instead of the typical chain restaurants; and are we glad we did! We arrived at a small strip center on Del Prado and opened the red highlighted door. Every staff member inside greeted us and we were shown to the back bar past the sushi bar to wait for our table. The interior was nicely decorated very clean and organized with 4 back to back Hibachi tables and 1 solo Hibachi table, individual tables and of course the aforementioned sushi and beverage bars. We were seated within 5 minutes and the rest of the table was filled in within minutes. The beverages were 2 for 1 - the menu was extensive with many varieties and prices. While Hibachi restaurants are never inexpensive, after all it is an entertainment experience in addition to a restaurant, I found the final check to be quite reasonable.. The chef was very personal and engaging, the food was perfectly cooked and in greater quantity than I could finish, and I can put away some food! Fun time , great table mates , good attentive service.... a definite return to restaurant in the Cape..Thanks for a great evening Sakura..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good all around experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Visiting family in Florida, they took me here to Sakura. Very good service, food & atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.