We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iguana Mia

Iguana Mia
1027 Cape Coral Pkwy E, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9160
(239) 945-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 319 restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Always go to Iguana Mia because birthday dinners are free. Their food is very predictable. Their menu has changed over the past 2 years and not for the better. Sometimes the seafood isn't fresh. I stick to the Chimmichangas chicken with cheesy sauce. They are making the portions a bit smaller than they used to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    39
    54
    26
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loretto, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Diasappointed this time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had eaten here two years ago and we were very impressed with the presentation, portion size and taste of the food. Never made it back last year and after our meal this year will cross it off the list. Each of 4 of us had something different and all meals were inimpressive, lacking flavor and tasting as if 'out of a box'. Nothing authentic about the cookng this time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is not my idea of Mexican”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been there with friends and the menu is short. It feels and tastes like microwave stuff to me and I won't go there again unless civility demands it for someone's birthday or special event.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Food and service was very good. Always enjoy this place. Needed a special adaption of the menu for my carb free diet and they were very accommodating plus it was delicious.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Decent TexMex/Mexican food on the Cape”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Good basic TexMex/Mexican food for southwest Florida. Florescent red and green corn tortilla chips served with several different yummy salsas . Relaxing front patio with nice size portions of good food with efficient service. I enjoyed a large cup of Pozole, the broth a little on the bland side, but there was plenty of pork and hominy in the soup, garnished nicely with cabbage, radish, onion, avocado and lime. The black beans and yellow rice (my choice) served with my delicious chicken entree was better then what is served at most similar type Mexican restaurants. Plenty of parking in the back of the restaurant. Worth a visit if you are craving a Margarita and Mexican food while in Cape Coral.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguana Mia also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Iguana Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguana Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.