We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WITH COUPONS IT'S NOT BAD !!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park

Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park
35 NE Pine Island Road, Cape Coral, FL
239-574-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Fun & Games in Cape Coral
Attraction details
Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WITH COUPONS IT'S NOT BAD !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Find a local Southwest Florida Tourist Guide. There's coupons for BOGO mini-golf and Go-cart racing. We go here ervery year. Yes, it is a little run down, but like others have said, it must cost a fortune to keep this place running. Greenwell doesn't really have anything to do with it. He was just there for the dedication, LOL. The mini-golf is fun and the go-carts are a blast. Not sure if the add-on bar area is such a good idea for a kid's attraction.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    13
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“It's ok......shame the batting cages are so "hit & miss"..(I like that one!)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The cost to keep a place like this in good shape must be crazy but in all honesty it has seen better days. Having said that we did go twice during a recent vacation from the UK - I loved the batting cages, they would have been even better if they'd worked properly! We had several go's and on every occasion we had to get an assistant out to clear the blocked "pitching arm" in the end we just gave up.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bring on the Bulldozers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Listen...this is a go cart, batting cage, miniature golf, and video game fun place. The prices are affordable. There is a snack shop inside be the video games. That said...this place is in terrible condition. How about putting some money back into the place instead of in your pockets. The go carts are beat up...the golf course is torn up and falling apart...the batting cages are beat up..half of the machines don't work and the equipment is beat up. The inside where the video games are stinks and should be condemned. The grounds are large and make for the one good thing about this place. They put on a very good Halloween Hike every October. It seems everybody in the Cape goes because it gets packed. Please...spend some money and make this place respectable and worth going to. Clean it up!...Maybe the owner needs to spend some time in Lowes or Home Depot. Until then...don't go except on Halloween.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, Played like a kid.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I brought my adult children there and we all had fun.The go-carts were a blast, and we all laughed our way around the golf course.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“A good place for a fun night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Mike Greenwells is a batting range, miniature golf and a go cart facility. It is a place to have a fun night. Nothing special about the facility. It’s about the same as any of the others I’ve been to. Go carts seemed old and tired. Miniature golf range was fair. Might go back in the future if I have nothing to do and want to kill a few hours.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.