We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price but not for family” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3608 Del Prado Blvd South, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for price but not for family”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very simple motel. The carpet was very old and some parts was not clear. I had problems on bathroom on my first day, I requested service and the problem was solved. I had the same problem on second day and I fixed by myself, I just request the tools on front desk.
The breakfast was very poor, we had just a bottle of coffee and a bottle of orange juice, some cereal bars and muffins served on front desk.
The price was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    10
    17
    9
See reviews for
15
25
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

the service was poor, the floor and the carpet too dirty, smell a lot of cigarettes outside the rooms, the first day the toitlet was broken and was report on the recepcion and we need to wait to next day and this was terrible




  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Awful Awful!!!!! Stay Away I mean it if u looking because its cheap. Motel 6 is better than this place. The front desk is rude and they lie about stuff that's not worth lying about I had to ask for clean towels daily breakfast was cold and nasty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the outside this hotel is very inviting but the rooms are very outdated and extremely bad We booked for 5 nights but only stayed 1 night I don't think the carpet has ever been replaced I didn't want to walk on it even with shoes on The room smelled musty and moldy We bought 2 air fresheners and it didn't help at all The tv was so small and far from the bed that you couldn't even see what you were watching They need to gut these rooms and start over from scratch

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn or Hampton
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was filthy & in disrepair. The shower/bath plug was missing. The tap still ran lots if water even though supposed to divert to the shower. We wore shoes all the time as we didn't want our bare feet on the floor. The breakfast consisted of only prepackaged Danishes or muffins & fresh fruit. The sheets did appear clean.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back looking over a parking lot. If you want a decent view, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Well priced - not a 5 star location but very decent for price. For those who enjoy making your own meal from time to time and the availability of laundry facilities, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very noisy location,next to a main road, across the street from a bar. Uncomfortable bed, dirty carpets and a 20" TV from 1980 that wasn't working properly. Although this was brought to the attention of the front desk all 4 nights I was there, nothing was done. This Hotel will ruin your vacation . Stay away

Room Tip: Don.t do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd South, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.