We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful waterfront view. Comfy room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront to your Saves list
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3608 Del Prado Blvd South, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront view. Comfy room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Arrived early before check in, and no problem! Greeted by very friendly and efficient staff member. Clean room and well equipped with the basics. waterfront view. Lovely pool and sun beds. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooks the water and each room has private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    10
    19
    9
See reviews for
16
26
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My fiance and I booked this motel for a cheap place to stay for a weekend Florida getaway.... I was scared when we arrived and was told they had over-booked the motel (motorcycle event of some kind in town). However, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. The suite was huge. Full kitchen, dining, 2 different rooms, etc. It was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us. On top of that I left my cell phone in the room as I was leaving and they actually over-nighted the phone to me.... Who could ask for anything more? The waterfront location was also a nice touch. The room we were in looked to be recently updated also! If we are ever that way again, we will definitely book with them! GREAT JOB CASA LOMA!!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room with a waterfront view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not Applicable
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A nice place, just way overpriced. It is older and the rooms need to be completely updated / remodeled. It reminds me of my old college dorm efficiency that three of us shared. That was 36 years ago, yet Casa Loma looks exactly like my old dorm room... twilight zone time.

Is okay, just a bit overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: do a little research and find someplace newer for the price, it is not worth what they charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for a weekend, the rooms seemed clean but there was mold on the doors and the carpets were old and dirty and moldy, kitchen in one room had white stuff on and around the faucet, bathroom needs to be updated as well tub did not drain properly. One room was updated with kitchen faucets and bath, but still smelled like mold, 2 people in our party were ill due to the mold and smelly carpets......

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Loma for one night during our trip to Florida we spent the night in a waterfront room at the far end of the motel away from the highway. The room was Nice and clean and the staff super-friendly and helpful. The backyard of the motel with the canal and plenty of places to sit and enjoy your lounch is great.
Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond Ont. Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We rented a room at Casa Loma for the month of February...enjoyed the nice weather...staff was helpful and friendly..although it's an older motel...it was quite clean....it's a very quiet place and waterfront view is very enjoyable. Recommendation:...try and install towel bars in the kitchen as we have no place to dry the dishcloth and towels....upgrade your shower head as ours was about to fall off from the wall.....

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for waterfront view..otherwise the rooms are beside a highway with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

if you ever wanted to know what it was like to live at the highway, stay here. you open the window in about 4ft away you have a highway, the advantage of Bering that close to a highway is that you don't have tI open the window to here it. the so called "waterfront" is available but it seems for family members only. there is no chance to get one of these rooms. the pool is nice, but you really need to be a true sun lover as there is 0 shadow at all. the kitchen that's in the room is a joke, only 1/4 of the ofen is working, everything that is in the kitchen is dirty. lucky us Walmart had cheap offer of everything we needed. tv is workig, but only about 10 channels are available. also you should be aware that there are no elevators in this hotel, so ether be strong or only bring thins you only really need to survive ;) - which you might need to live here any way ;) I am attaching a picture of how your feed would look like if you walk on the floor without shoes (for only 10 minutes)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd South, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.