We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music + Drinks = A Good Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill

Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill
5961 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054
239-541-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 314 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to paradise. Take in the scenery, relax and unwind. The Nauti Mermaid offers a casual atmosphere with a variety of menu items made from only the freshest of ingredients. Executive Chef Drew Tait has taken casual dining to another level by offering some unique twists to some of your everyday favorites. Enjoy fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, burgers, flat breads and much more!
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Music + Drinks = A Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice atomosphere. Place to go when there is a band on site. Drinks are good and bartenders are friendly. Didn't eat anything there but the food looked good and others seem to be enjoying their meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    58
    23
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All Bar Staff not that pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I don't get date night very much as we have a 9 year old. But actually got a babysitter and decided to go to the Nauti Mermaid for dinner and and some drinks. We ordered a drink as soon as we got there and Amy was "very" friendly and pleasant. Was very helpful. Food and the drinks were great. I started to thunder/lightning/rain. So we moved to the bar area and got Michelle at the bar. Never said hi or looked at us or made eye contact, we were never asked if she could help us. We asked when she got a chance if we could have a snack bowl, she got it, but tossed in on the counter and walked away! We found or original waitress, she helped. But with the attitude and unfiendliness from Michelle, will make us think twice before we got to Nauti Mermaind again. We typically go to the Joint as they are ALWAYS friendly!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great outdoor spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Love this for casual outdoor dining--the food offered is by the Executive Chef of Marker 92, a great restaurant and dining experience!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best Grouper Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Freshest Florida grouper w/ slaw & avacado YUMMY!!! paired w/ glass of white zin w/ a gorgeous water view.....lunch doesn't get any better than this!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fun bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice bar overlooking the marina next door. Bartenders were very friendly. Open outdoor area close to the pool.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.