We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brew Babies Garden Bistro

Brew Babies Garden Bistro
1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904
+1 239-542-2224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 314 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for fine dining and a great atmosphere in Cape Coral look no further than Brew Babies Garden Bistro. Tucked away on quiet Lafayette street in downtown Cape Coral, Brew Babies Garden Bistro is easy to miss but well worth looking for. This hidden gem has become one of the Cape's best restaurants.Upon entering the garden courtyard you find yourself surrounded by a lush tropical garden. The bistro tables with white linens and the sound of the water from a fountain in the center of an open patio immediately makes you feel at home. If the weather is not ideal you can also chose to sit at one of the two buildings on each side of the courtyard in which the space is broken into small and cozy areas.The menu changes seasonally offering heartier dishes like the delicious New York strip steak while in the summer there are more seafood options. Originally conceived as a coffee shop by restaurateur couple Wayne and Valerie Elam Brew Babies has evolved and grown becoming not only one of the best restaurants in Cape Coral but also a leading jazz venue in Southwest Florida.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

One of the best places to eat in cape coral. Ambiance, location, and staff are all great. If you go sit in the courtyard and try any seafood dish. If your in the Cape you have to check it out along with Misto and Little Sicily Trattoria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewbabies B, Owner at Brew Babies Garden Bistro, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for coming in and thanks for review
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    82
    34
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The outside seating is great and has that European flair. The staff is friendly and efficient and although the menu isn't very extensive and it can be kind of pricey, the food is good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewbabies B, Owner at Brew Babies Garden Bistro, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for coming in and thanks for review
Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ohh La La.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was our anniversary and we like to celebrate with a good dinner. We had heard the Brew Babies had good food but we were pleasantly surprised just how good it was. The Old style setting reminded my wife and I of a little restaurant we visited in Paris a few years ago. The courtyard entry with the fountain and tables outside and the dinning area inside was small but intimate. We had made reservation for 7pm. and was seated immediately . The table was for two and their were two other tables in the front room, which made it very romantic and quite. We were served by Victor and he was very informative about what the specials were. We ordered a bottle of wine and sipped on our water while waiting. Yep they gave us water. The menu is small but has a great variety of gourmet meals. I chose the strip steak med.rare with the garlic smashed potato's. My wife ordered the Puttan grouper with couscous. Victor poured us more wine and left to order our food. The food arrived within 10 minutes.Before leaving our table Victor checked our water and poured more wine. Everything we ordered was fabulous. My steak was tender and juicy. The smashed potatoes were so good I wanted more than I received.,but found it was plenty. My wife made many oos's thats so good about her fish and couscous. After we both finished we were so full. Victor informed us of the desserts that they make themselves ,but we were just to full to take advantage of them. We will certainly go back and are looking forward to show of our new find to our friends when they arrive from the north. I would recommend Brew Babies to anyone wanting fine dinning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This is an excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my second visit to Brewbabies. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this restaurant. Great ambience, we sat in the court yard, which is beautiful. Service was efficient, yet one does not feel rushed. The seafood is absolutely delicious. I had the lobster scampi with pasta at my most recent visit. The pieces of lobster where large and succulent! Albeit it is a wee bit expensive, it is worth every penny!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Really a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The service ok. But The Food and atmosphere was great. Really, really GREAT food! Fabulous !! Don't hesitate to come!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew Babies Garden Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brew Babies Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brew Babies Garden Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.