We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Hideaway and once again we had a great time! This place is laid back and relaxing. It's not the Hilton so if that's what you're looking for go somewhere else. It's clean, comfy, reasonably priced and WATERFRONT! We loved sitting out back on the dock area in the evening, so relaxing! They also have bikes and kayaks available you can use. Very friendly place to stay, we highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for your comments! We were glad to have you stay with us again!

Mark & Linda
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
69
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mom and I stayed here for 1 night. We rented the first floor end unit which is a one bedroom suite. There are 2 queen beds in the private bedroom (comfy beds!), nice bathroom, cute and clean little kitchenette (stocked with dishes, pots and pans, coffee pot..), and a living room. TV with xfinity and wireless internet. We will be enjoying morning coffee outside on the deck.....maybe we'll see a manatee in the lagoon? I booked this stay on the internet, site unoseen, relying only on reviews and photos. I am so glad that it is BETTER than my expectations! Thank you, management! Your place is awesome!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our first floor corner suite was very nice. Next to a cute outdoor garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review! We're glad you were willing to talk about your stay, and even more thrilled that you were comfortable!
Best,
Mark & Linda, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wow! : ) ! What a fantastic weekend we had at the Hideaway in Cape Coral, FL. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the manager, Linda, and she was so informative and kind. She gave us a brief tour of the romantic (family and pet friendly too!) property.
There is ALOT to do here without even leaving the hotel! At no cost, you can enjoy the kayaks, bicycles, and number of other fun things available to the guests. Our room was super clean with a king size bed, a quaint eat-in kitchen overlooking the water and beachfront, full amenties (including utensils), and a precious living room with a fold out couch for guests.
The town of Cape Coral is soooo quaint and the residents are very friendly. There is tons of shopping, very unique eateries, bakeries, and any kind of food you may want to have while visiting. It just a quick skip over the bridge if you decide to go to Sanibel and Captiva. I was glad we decided to stay in Cape Coral since it is central to Ft. Meyers and the other beaches.
Didn't want to leave, and can't wait to go back. See you soon Hideaway! And thanks for making our stay memorable and enjoyable. See you again; we've found "home away from home" with you. Blessings, the Giaquintos. PS: Don't forget to take a load off on their double hammock under the coconut palms!

Room Tip: We prefer bottom floor suite, it is worth the couple dollars for upgrade from an efficiency. But eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!! We look forward to seeing you again!

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel six times and it is consistently clean; hospitable and kept up. Mark and Linda are gracious hosts and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Everything is in working order, and there is something to do for everyone: fishing; kayaking; a paddle boat and a large outdoor grill. You can be as busy or as idle as you want to be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again soon!

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This review is long overdue; I stayed there in April. I was in Cape Coral for my cousin's wedding and had the pleasure of staying at the Hideaway. My family that lives there had driven past the place several times, but never realized that it was a hotel so the name definitely fits. Mark, Linda and Lilliana are fabulous! They were friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are like apartments so you have space and comfort (we travelled with kids so that helped a lot). They all assisted when my mom and I planned a surprise stay there for the bride and groom after the wedding. It went off without a hitch! I have a soft spot in my heart for everyone there. Its also great that this place is on the water. You can go out and soak up the sun's rays on the deck in the morning over a cup of tea or some fruit. It was the perfect way to start off our hectic days there. We had some other family fly in from Canada and stay there and they liked it as well. I will definitely be staying there again whenever I am in town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for posting your comments. We're glad to hear that you felt you had enough space, as well as some quiet moments during your busy stay! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The owners/ staff were wonderful. We plan on going back as soon as possible. You can have a great vacation day without ever leaving the hotel. It's definitely the place to stay if you have children. Thank You for making our stay there enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June, 2013. We booked the hotel in a package deal for car and hotel, as we wanted to spend a week looking for property and a permanent move to the area.
We arrived on a Sunday evening, with no expectations, other than a place to stay for the week.
What a nice surprise, upon arrival! No glitz, chrome or cold marble - a nice roomy suite on a gulf access canal, sparkling pool, with pleasant music playing and centrally located in a nice quiet neighborhood. Our suite was very "homey" - nice living room, FULLY equipped eat-in kitchen, full size stove and refrigerator. When not house hunting, we loved sitting on the large deck overlooking the canal. Kayaks, a paddle boat and rowing boat are all free to residents,
The best part is the owner's, Mark, Linda and Kyle - Pleasant, totally accommodating and great sources for local information. Just a short comment, the review insists you rate the restaurant, This property does not have a restaurant, but a lot of nice restaurants, minutes from the resort.
We ended our trip on, yet, another positive note securing a one year rental home while we decide where to buy.
Hideaway is a diamond at zirconia pricing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments! We enjoyed having you as our guests.

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, kayaking, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.