We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC SERVICE-Great place reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Branch, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SERVICE-Great place reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What an adorable place!! I especially loved the back deck area. This is a Family run place with clean comfortable rooms, HUGE back deck overlooking the canal, Gas grill for your enjoyment, (Coin) Laundry on site, Boat slips available, wi-fi, and a 6.6 foot deep heated pool. I have Back/Neck issues and am happy to say the beds are very comfortable. It was great to have dishes/utensils, an actual stove, microwave, fridge and coffee maker as well as coffee and dish detergent in the room.
I was even allowed to print my boarding passes in the office which saved me money. A ride to the airport upon departure was arranged for us and we were given recomendations for a great local restaurant as well.
Lots of little extras make it a "Homey" place to stay.
Oh, and staff is honest-I left cash and credit cards in my purse and left for several hours to return to a clean room and all my valuables still where I left them! Good value for the money...

Room Tip: Suites have a Sofa and Loveseat with separate bedroom and Guest rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We're happy to know you were comfortable, and secure. Your description and Room Tip here on TripAdvisor is appreciated - thanks for taking the time to review us!

Mark and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    42
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
41
79
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Other reviewers have pointed out that this small motel that has many charming features and owners that care about your comfort. I agree with them. It's a little "old" in some regards, but charming, well located, and comfortable.

I told the owners I needed a strong wifi connection, and they placed me in the room directly over the main office, where the router is located. I had a strong signal, without any interruptions, during the entire week I was there.

I recommend this lovely motel if you are looking for an alternative to the chain hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a center room if wifi connectivity is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
It's good to know the WiFi met your needs - thank you for your candid remarks!

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I took to trip advisor for reviews of hotels in this area. Initially I planned on staying at one of the many chains but this hotel caught my eye and am happy it did. Quiet. Clean. Friendly. Helpful. I have paid a lot more for a lot less in chain hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was quaint, and the rear large deck area for hanging out by the water was very nice. We had a small room on the first floor in the front. While it was clean and the bed was comfortable, we didn't have enough hot water for two people to shower (or one to even finish). There is also no sound insulation between the floors - so you can hear everything from the person's alarm going off to them walking around above you (and not 'sort of' hear them - it sounds like they are in your room).
Personally I won't go back for those reasons - I don't want to hear everyone around me coming & going and I think a hotel should have plenty of hot water for everyone.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review – we are glad to hear you found the canal and deck area enjoyable. The building has solid concrete walls, floors and ceiling, and sound insulation... unfortunately your room was below a unit with tile floor - thank you for your comments, we will be installing carpet soon to eliminate this problem. Each room has its own 30 gallon hot water heater and we have recently completed maintenance in that room for improved operation.
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Unbelievable place to stay, clean, friendly, has a sandy beach,hamock,gas grill, tables down by the water under cover, laundry, music by the pool. Linda and Mark along with their son run a top notch place. Just like being at home, none of this stuff shirt atmosphere like a hotel. It has the feel that is so comfortable. Kayaks, paddle boats, toys for children to play in the sand. I could go on and on but you get my drift. They gave us several places to eat and we went and conquered, just wonderful. I have been traveling the US for years and this is the homiest place I have found. I would recommend the Hideaway to anyone of any age bracket. You are only one mile from the Yacht club that has a nice beach also. This is a must, we stayed 3 nights and did not want to come home.
Rob and Rosie Wright

Room Tip: I think they are all great it seemed quite quiet to me. We stayed in a suite 108 and had views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Paddle boats and kayaks are a great way to enjoy the area - good to know that you liked those activities! Thanks for your great feedback!
Mark and Linda, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our third visit to the Hideaway and it improves every year! Our suite was lovely. A bedroom with two full size beds, a kitchen and a living room. The furniture was nice and very clean. Plenty of closet space. We love the balcony overlooking the pool. The back area is on the canal and has lot's of shade and sunny areas to enjoy...always a cool breeze out back. The pool is immaculate. Walkers will enjoy the location. It is within walking distance to conveniences and restaurants... If you like a 1950's feel of a mom and pop motel, like we do, this is the place. It is superb in it's category..Mark and Linda are very good hosts. We thank them again for a great week!

Room Tip: Book well in advance as very busy season for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
And thank you for choosing us again! You're right, this area is great for walking, with many convenient (and fun!) locations to visit nearby. We're glad to hear you liked the view and surroundings.
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for a few weeks while we were waiting on our house to close. Mark and Linda were so nice and really worked with us. We have to boxers and I loved the fact that they understand that just because you have big dogs, doesn't mean that you have destructive dogs. My son and I fished almost everyday that we were there on the dock out back. We caught quite a few fish, but it was just nice to have fun and do things together. I live in Florida full time now, but will set up times during the year to come stay just because it was so nice being right on the water and so close to downtown Cape Coral!! Thank you so much. -Amanda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Nice to know you were happy with your stay, and the fishing! We're glad to know your pets were comfortable too.
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, kayaking, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.