We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit to the Hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Morristown, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Third visit to the Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our third visit to the Hideaway and it improves every year! Our suite was lovely. A bedroom with two full size beds, a kitchen and a living room. The furniture was nice and very clean. Plenty of closet space. We love the balcony overlooking the pool. The back area is on the canal and has lot's of shade and sunny areas to enjoy...always a cool breeze out back. The pool is immaculate. Walkers will enjoy the location. It is within walking distance to conveniences and restaurants... If you like a 1950's feel of a mom and pop motel, like we do, this is the place. It is superb in it's category..Mark and Linda are very good hosts. We thank them again for a great week!

Room Tip: Book well in advance as very busy season for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
And thank you for choosing us again! You're right, this area is great for walking, with many convenient (and fun!) locations to visit nearby. We're glad to hear you liked the view and surroundings.
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
65
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for a few weeks while we were waiting on our house to close. Mark and Linda were so nice and really worked with us. We have to boxers and I loved the fact that they understand that just because you have big dogs, doesn't mean that you have destructive dogs. My son and I fished almost everyday that we were there on the dock out back. We caught quite a few fish, but it was just nice to have fun and do things together. I live in Florida full time now, but will set up times during the year to come stay just because it was so nice being right on the water and so close to downtown Cape Coral!! Thank you so much. -Amanda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Nice to know you were happy with your stay, and the fishing! We're glad to know your pets were comfortable too.
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed the week of November 12th and were quite pleased with our room and the surroundings. I found this on line and everything that was shown was there when we walked into the room. The A/C could be upgraded to be more quiet. Mark, Linda, and Kyle were always there to service the guests and were a pleasure to chat with. If you decide to stay here, don't forget to ask about their pontoon boat trip. They look us canal looking and into the river to a very nice place for lunch!! Very reasonable and informative about the canal system. Would stay there every time we are in Cape Coral. Thanks for a very nice week!! Greg & Sue

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you! We are glad the pontoon boat trip was enjoyable - hope to see you next time!
Best,
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

enjoyed our stay. very relaxing on the deck . they gave us a upgrade on our room and it was very nice. if you need to get away and relax this is the place. we went to sun splash for a concert it was about 12 minutes away had a great week end

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Great that you enjoyed your weekend, we're so happy to know your stay was relaxing!
Thank you,
Mark and Linda, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wow!!! what a great vacation and location,As a return guest year after year, We are always looking forward to the great hospitality, and the relaxing atmosphere we so look forward too,, moreover we are always impressed with the grounds and staff,,,
look forward to a return soon...
Db Masten Ann Arbor Michigan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for the great comments - we are so glad to see you again!
Best,
Mark & Linda, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed there and had many real estate clients stay there, Everyone loves it. Clean, well run, and quite relaxing. Sitting by the water is my favorite part of The Hideaway Waterfront Resort. I also very much enjoy the pool. Such a perfect setting. I will continue to send clients and friends there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for your review - we are certainly happy to see you! Thanks for sending guests our way, we're thrilled to welcome your clients. Come by and enjoy the water any time.
Mark and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms in the pictures are only a few of the ones available. They stuck us in an old, and very musty, the window AC was old loud and moldy, bathroom curtain was moldy, nothing like pictured here. The room was very cramped, dark etc. Not sure if when you travel with a pet they put you in something not pictured or what but, it was a very depressing place to be. (we were in a middle room first floor) We moved to a chain hotel for a couple bucks more on the Parkway and it was a dream compared to this. Be sure if you do decide to try the place you ask for a remodeled room. On the plus side it was in a quite location, the water view at the back was nice but couldn't make up for the room.

Room Tip: We could see in the room beside us while they were cleaning it and it appeared to be nicer and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the water view. We are sorry to hear that you found the room to be smaller that expected and unsatisfactory - we make every effort to make any changes immediately and are always happy to hear from our guests at any time during a stay. The room next to yours was a suite, which may have been more accommodating with additional windows and more space.
Thank you for your comments!
Mark and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE Fifth Avenue, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, kayaking, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.