We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Cape Coral” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Trattoria

Sicily Trattoria
1211 CAPE CORAL PKWY E, Cape Coral, FL 33904
239-945-7285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 314 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Cape Coral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

great experience family fun , food , service and great pizza, rice balls, pasta what more could you want ? i say stop in and try....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    30
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SWF
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Cozy Atmosphere, Authentic Pie, Extraordinary Desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The white pizza was absolutely delicious and the candied orange peel was the perfect addition to the cannoli. Molte grazie a Vinny e Mimi!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small space, big hearts, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

White table clothes, friendly servers and Mama in the kitchen makes for a enjoyable dining experience. A friend recommended this place for good italian food and he was right. Great specials and a well rounded menu and desserts, even a newly installed pizza oven give you lots of choices. It is a B.Y.O.B, they don't have a liquior license yet. The food will take a while to get so have a glass of wine and an appetizer, the rice ball our favorite. It is not fancy and not many tables. Too long a wait for children and not able to handle large parties, would be my only negitive comment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“decent food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I tried this place about 1 1/2 months ago. The few tables that were there were all up against the windows with little room to move around. The ambience was like eating in a cafeteria; Bright lights, tile floor. We were seated right away, but then re-seated to make room for another party about twenty minutes later. The waitresses were pleasant, but it took 35 minutes to get our salads. They appeared to be understaffed. My husband enjoyed his chicken parmegian and really liked their gravy (sauce). I ordered the spaghetti with oil and garlic with chicken added. The sauce had no flavor. My guess is that the garlic was overcooked (roasted). Would we go back? Maybe.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pure Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Saves you the expense of the trip to Italy. Bring your own wine and share with mom in the kitchen. One of our favorites.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Trattoria also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sicily Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.