We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don"t miss Papa Joes!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joe's

Papa Joe's
814 East Cape Coral Parkway, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9010
239 945-1700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 342 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Campbellton, N.B.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don"t miss Papa Joes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, fast friendly service and all our meals were excellent!! We were a party of eight and with each person trying something different and they were all great. Priced right as well. Saw a calzone at the table next to us and I am sure it could of served four! Going to try that the next time we go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    8
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical family Italian restaurant with a great buzz. Every time I drive past there seems to be a line out of the door. Service is however really fast so you don't have to wait long at all. The only problem is that it is maybe TOO fast if you want a relaxed meal. I was starving when we went there yesterday so it was not a problem but sometimes it might be a but too fast-paced. The food was superb, portions huge and the waitress really attentive and friendly without being annoying. A super place for some quick wholesome food. Possibly a bit too noisy and too closely-packed tables for a more relaxed meal though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is so good you will need to go early to get in. We visited a couple of times in January and enjoyed the Italian food as well as the pizza.
I ate the spaghetti and meatballs and was not disappointed. The soups are absolutely delicious.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Genuine Italian food. Prepared from scratch. This is the type of restaurant that every person on the staff who walks by your table looks to make sure you are being served properly. What a treat! Friendly, local people providing exceptional service. Always a pleasant experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have eaten in and picked up at this restaurant. The chicken dish was excellent and the service was prompt and polite. The pizza was one of the best I have ever had. Thin crust, fresh ingredients. Pick up only. I highly recommend this lace for eat in or pick up

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joe's also viewed

 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Papa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.