We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naughty Mermaid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro

Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro
5961 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914
239-541-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 340 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pelican Blvd. & Rose Garden Rd.
Description: Dine indoors or on the outside patio while overlooking the breathtaking views of the Caloosahatchee River, The Gulf of Mexico and Tarpon Point Marina. Enjoy the intimate ambiance while sipping a glass of wine and sampling our authentic cuisine. From fresh seafood and steaks to flat breads made to order, all our entrees are cooked in a wood-fired oven or on a wood-fired grill.
Cape Coral
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Naughty Mermaid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have been to Marker 92 a few times but wanted to try "Naughty Mermaid" , their outdoor place. Arriving by boat, we were not sure where to dock. Although dockage is advertised as a feature of the restaurant.we asked a few boaters and the harbor master. We even called the restaurant from the boat and they did not have a clue. Finally, we got it all figured out and came ashore. While the restaurant has a lovely setting outdoors on the water, it is a little shy on shade. The food was very good but we experienced a wait and they were not that busy. I had a great cobb salad with everything in nice bite size pieces. My spouse had a burger and seemed happy. It was a nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon and we will most certainly return, but maybe not in high season as it will be mobbed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    106
    75
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“IT'S A SCAM”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like most of the reviews state everything is over priced. I think the restaurant manager should get his/her school books out and re-read how to manage a fine dining restaurant. Where is the back ground music? Why do I only get a knife and a fork? Where's the spoon? Adding a 20% tip for a party of six is a real scam. We had a server that left his personality at home. Kind of made you feel like we were inconveniencing him. He made a lot of money for little service. Watch your bill it's a nightmare to figure out. My happy hour vodka was $4.00 but then they add $2.00 for the ice and it was a full glass of ice and not much vodka.So a $$.00 vodka really cost $6.00 Another little scam. The food was not of very good quality nor quantity. All in all it was not a very pleasant dining experience..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poolside lunch with friends.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have eaten lunch and dinner there in the last 3 months, both were terrible! Beautiful complex, too bad the food isn't up to par.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location---watch your bill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times! Great location, great views but watch your bill at Marker 92. They have a "required" gratuity of 20%for parties over 6....even if you add friends AFTER dinner! One of our friends did a zero additional tip and were charged 40% at the end of the night....great food, great food but check your bill after because they definitely indicated zero additional tip. They did "fix" it but not after several calls! Personally I'm not thrilled with someone "pulling one over on me!"

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A beautiful restaurant...although a bit pricey for Cape Coral. It is located in the Westin...which is a breathtaking hotel/condo. It's like being somewhere in Europe!! Service is awesome!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.