We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't mind paying fine dining price.... if it's fine dining food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro

Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro
5961 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914
239-541-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 340 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pelican Blvd. & Rose Garden Rd.
Description: Dine indoors or on the outside patio while overlooking the breathtaking views of the Caloosahatchee River, The Gulf of Mexico and Tarpon Point Marina. Enjoy the intimate ambiance while sipping a glass of wine and sampling our authentic cuisine. From fresh seafood and steaks to flat breads made to order, all our entrees are cooked in a wood-fired oven or on a wood-fired grill.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I don't mind paying fine dining price.... if it's fine dining food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Visited the restaurant in August 2013 while staying at the Westin. Wonderful server (wish I'd written down his name). The bartender was good too. I had Florida grouper and it was incredible. I checked 'excellent' for the atmosphere - as it has a great dinning room. The bar atmosphere was not so good. Loud and crowded. No harm done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    107
    75
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food, fantastic view as it is right on the water. Happy hour offers a bit of a break on the price of drinks, however the location is worth paying the full fare.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent service,excellent food, but found to be rather pricey for the atmosphere, and definitely for a hotel restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful restaurant and outstanding Florida water view. We had breakfast sitting outside and although warm, it was very enjoyable. They have a nice menu and serve Starbucks coffee. We were a bit disappointed with presentation of the food, very basic for such a nice place, but it was tasty. It was impressive when we asked for jelly and were brought small, individual jars. Our waitress, Amelia, is a definite asset to the restaurant. She is extremely pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food marina-side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

For a hotel venue, I wouldn't complain about the price. It was poolside/marina-side, very good fare, friendly , professional service and looked brand new. Great salads , flatbreads and sandwiches for lunch. It wasn't busy as it was a Sunday, but I am tempted to try for dinner based on this experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.