We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serene Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent two nights at this resort. It was so restful, it felt like a week. The check in was quick and painless. I was not offered a layout of the building or info about the spa but did receive it when I asked. The staff was very attentive. They always made eye contact and greeted us with a smile, even in the parking lot when they were leaving to go home. Michael the valet handled our luggage and was very helpful and friendly. The prices are off the charts! $40 for breakfast. We went to the "House of Omelettes" for breakfast instead. It was delicious and affordable. We opted out of daily housekeeping. It worked out fine. Just requested extra towels. This hotel is a good place to come to relax and escape the hectic hustle bustle. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Preserve are quieter. Corner suite bedroom windows do no shield out a.m. sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear johnson2020,

It was such a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    181
    46
    8
    9
See reviews for
254
276
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband was here on business and there was really nothing for me to do. Not even any shops to browse through. I wanted a snack and the snacks were WAY over-priced in the gift shop but there was nothing else within walking distance. Some good choices within driving distance, but that's not what I wanted to do.
Housekeeping is a real flaw. The first day they didn't come until about 5:00 and that was after I asked. They clearly do not have enough help. They offer you a $5 coupon or points on your account if you forego housekeeping, but that means no new coffee or washcloths or anyone to make your bed. I'm all for the environmentally friendly intent not to wash linens unnecessarily, but I make my own bed every day at home - staying in a hotel is supposed to be a treat!
All the other staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make you feel special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Julieroadtrip,

I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and wanted to let you know of some new offerings we will have in the coming months that address some of your concerns - we are in the process of opening a more "Grab & Go" style food outlet (name TBD) that will have sandwiches, snacks, etc. This will be outdoor on the promenade where the shops are located. Also, in one of the empty units will be our Westin Kids Club for those traveling with children. On the opposite end of the "Grab & Go" location, a local chain, Pincher's Crab Shack will be opening by the end of the year.

The Make a Green Choice program was designed to reward our guests for participating in our green efforts with either SPG points or a food & beverage voucher. Once a guest opts in to be a part of the program it is as good as placing a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door and we will not enter for security reasons, however if ever in need of more coffee, etc. we are more than happy to bring it to your guestroom.

Whether accompanying your husband on business or traveling for pleasure, we hope that you will consider staying at our resort again in the near future.

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found this property somewhat by accident. Had a few days to kill between Tampa and Miami and wanted to relax and stay somewhere nice. Got a great rate here so decided to spend a few days here to relax. The property appears to be kind of in the middle of nowhere so it was surprising to see how big it is. 18 floors and its not on a beach or even close to the beach. The property itself is very nice and the price was great. Normally this would be a great thing but there is one negative aspect to this. Because of the price I beleive, there were many questionable guests during my stay. LOTS of drunk people of all ages. 18 year olds talking about how Root Beer flavored vodka didn't taste like vodka at all, an obnoxious guy getting on an elevator in a hurry and a bartender rushing after him and clearly irritated he didn't catch him, drunken displays of PDA in the pool both in the afternoon and the evening. The facility is nice but unless this was just chance timing the guests were somewhat interesting.

The rooms were quite nice. A refrigerator but no microwave. The housekeeping came in the late afternoon or evening both days which was kind of irritating. When we called at 4 PM to ask when we could expect housekeeping the person at the desk said, "it depends upon the rotation." No clue what that means but I gues it meant 7 PM because thats when housekeeping got there. Asked for a room service request to hang on the door at the front desk. We had one we utilized on our first night and it wasn't replaced. The irl at the front desk said "it's in your room." i told her it wasn't which is why i was asking for it. her response was, "You want one?" So service was not rude but not skilled either.

Nice getaway if you can get a good price although pool is just so-so and kind of small and crowded. But if you pay thinking you're getting a top notch resort you will be disappointed beyond the state of the facility itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Kench,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the resort. While I am thankful you found us somewhat on accident, I am disappointed that you had several unsatisfactory interactions during your stay.

I have taken your feedback to Guest Services in regards to monitoring the resort pool a bit better as well as their response to your housekeeping request.

I do hope that you will stay with us again as we have plenty of amenities for you to enjoy including 2 additional pools and a water taxi to Fort Myers Beach!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very new and good condition. Large square footage for the money. However, service level is spotty (most functions are understaffed - eg, valet, bellman, check-in). Housekeeping is very slow, didn't even show up one day, and when they do come, they do a cursory job only. This could be a good investment for Westin, but right now it's local management at this property could hurt the overall brand of Westin.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Jim E.,

I appreciate your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. I am taking your concerns to all the involved departments to refresh them on the level of Customer Service our guests should receive so to provide them with a memorable experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and smells great! The service was good and the views are great. With that being said, there are several things I think are worth noting. With the hotel being 18 stories, it would be nice to have separate elevators for the higher floors. It's a long hot trip when you have to stop at so many floors along the way. The Westin in Tampa has done this and it was great. Otherwise, although you benefit from the view of the higher floors, not only do you pay more, but you have to deal with the elevator issues. Also, the water pressure is terrible and the smell of the water cannot be covered with the wonderful smelling bath products they supply. Another thing to note is that if you choose to not use the valet service, there are no luggage carts available to use. Along those same lines, I do not recommend valet parking! We watched them drive several cars way to fast and recklessly. Instead of waiting for someone who is already half way out of the parking space, they lean on the horn, swerve around you and speed on by. Very rude and dangerous! Overall , these issues do NOT outweigh the wonderful experience and view of this upscale hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Betsy B,

I thank you for taking the time to share both the positive and negative about your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that I will take your valet parking concerns to their supervisor to ensure that our associates are handling our guests’ valuables better than they would their own.

I hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous views of preserves, marina, bay, Gulf. Outstanding resort with all amenities 1 st class. No reason to venture from hotel except to boat, fish and dolphin watch in their front yard, the bay and Gulf of Mexico!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Dolphin-watching,

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! I love the photos you posted on here - especially the dog playing the piano - priceless!

I hope you will consider vacationing with us again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Checked in today and have been very pleased. Hotel is very clean, and staff has been super friendly. The gym is very nice with cardio equpment and cold towels after your workout. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Marty K.,

Thank you for taking the time during your recent stay with us to let us know your satisfaction!

I hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and that you'll come back and see us again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.