We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could get used to this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Save Saved
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Could get used to this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights in a one bedroom suite. Beautiful room - full kitchen with all the items necessary for cooking, nice dining room/ living room, king sized bed, and a very nice shower and bathroom. It even had a washer and dryer. Since we had been traveling for a month, this was a nice surprise. Beautiful screened in balcony with a huge table and chairs. The view was nice. This room was very much like a nice condo. The location is far from most restaurants and shopping, so a rental car is a good idea. The staff was really nice and very helpful. Parking is free and is covered (ramp). I will certainly return. There are lots of places to walk, a full service marina, bicycles are free to use, and there are kayaks to rent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear CaptainDon58,

We are so happy to hear that our resort was the perfect break from your recent travels! I look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    167
    42
    8
    9
See reviews for
235
249
19
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Westin is a nice property, and the heavenly bed makes it comfortable. The room was very small, but clean, for the price. The only problems were the lighting was too dark and there were very few sockets to use for computers or cellphones. The furniture was in good shape, but the carpeting was very dirty in places.

In response to the facilities, the valet service at night was way understaffed for a hotel of its size. No one was at the entrance at 8 p.m. at night to valet your car. Breakfast was absolutely horrible. They charged $18 for a breakfast buffet that was absolutely horrible. Order off the menu, you'll be better off.

As this is in an isolated area, there are not very many hotels around. I would stay here again, but they do need to make some improvements. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: HIgher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm always a little skeptical to stay at a new hotel. While this property had been a hotel before it became a Westin, there's still always a little tweaking that needs to be done here and there. But The Westin Cape Coral was wonderful. The staff was so friendly, our room was amazing and the room service meal we had the one night we stayed there was fantastic.

Our room was so clean I'd eat off the floor. Seriously. And I'm a huge germ-a-phobe. We even received a visit from the head of housekeeping who asked if we were happy with the cleanliness of our room. Are you kidding? I should have given her name to Disney Boardwalk Villas. They need someone like her, like her team!!!! (I also spent a night at Boardwalk Villas on this trip. Let's just say it was a completely different experience!)

Our room felt like home and the staff felt like family. What a great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom room on the 15th floor.

The kitchen was huge and stocked with everything you needed including Starbucks coffee, liquid soap,sponges and 1 shot supply of dishwashing detergent.

The dining and living room was huge - 3 flat screen tvs throughout the rooms and a great screened patio,

The wifi is free - this from a for a major brand hotel - almost unheard of!

The grounds were very nice- they provide bikes for free to go around the area.

There is a good restaurant called Marker 92 on site and it is fine for food and drinks.

They also have a complimentary boat that goes 2x per week to Ft Myers - it was fun but Ft Myers is crowded with a lot of people and shops,etc. so for us once was enough!

It takes about 45 mins to get to Captiva from the hotel - if you hit it right but we had a horrible time getting off at 5pm and it took almost 2 hours. Maybe we hit it wrong but I think at that time during peak seasons it must be always bad.-So if you are planning to go to Sanibel or Captiva daily - be prepared!

Fly into Ft Myers airport if possible - about 35 mins away.

All in all a great place - the staff were super friendly - especially Ann Marie - who went out of her way to make our stay special!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church Va
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although the myriad of attractions in southwest Florida prevented us from hanging out at the hotel, it served its purpose of a good nights sleep, dining and central location. typically Westin in service except that we opted for not changing the sheets and towels daily with was interpreted to mean no service at all. That meant hunting down coffee supplies for the next morning as we are caffeine dependent early risers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Despite the uncharacteristically cool weather and rain when we visited here in February, the Westin offered a fine waterway view from our screened lanai balcony. This is renovation and repair season, and except for a minor inconvenience when the entrance drive was blocked during checkout, the resort offered well-kept grounds, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. I wish we'd had an opportunity to try out more of the amenities during our brief stay, but the landscaped waterfront and swimming area was nicely landscaped and there were walking and bike trails in the vicinity of the property, with a nature reserve next door. The main inconvenience was that the parking garage was about a block from the main entrance to the hotel, and there was no good way to get there without going out into the rain. (The valet at the door actually lent me an umbrella,) The onsite restaurant menu was full of tempting items, and I wish we were staying longer to try out more of the interesting entrees. Overall, a quiet and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor with more expansive views of the water and nature reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Westin was beautiful. Took a nice walk around the marina each day after breakfast. Took the water taxi to Ft. Myers beach where we saw dolphins playing close to the beach and had a nice lunch while listening to the guitar player at Nervous Nellie's where the water taxi let us off. Pool was nice.

Will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.