We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel w great amenities...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel w great amenities...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was well kept and updated. Beautiful lobby with two story waterfall/fountain. Nice outside restaurant, "Nauti Mermaid ", w views of the river/bay. Had a room with a patio view of the water, worth every penny. Saw dolphins from the 18th floor. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    213
    66
    13
    13
See reviews for
299
330
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a wonderful, warm week at the resort over Thanksgiving. We ate on the property for all our meals, and the food was wonderful. The staff was incredible. They were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool and even took a boat trip one day. The resort has everything you need on hand, so there's really not a reason to leave!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is hard not to to repeat the other excellent reviewers but for those of us that travel with our pets I wanted to let them know that dogs are indeed welcome at this lovely resort. They will even supply a "Heavenly bed", bowls,etc. welcome package. The employees are especially nice and from the valets to the maids tried to make friends with our small and sometimes cranky older rescue dog. There are miles of lovely waterfront walking areas,etc. and within about a mile is a very popular dog park. We chatted with a couple that were staying for a month with their pair of Chows, so size does not seem to matter here.

Room Tip: My husband and I upgraded from the standard room to the suite that gave us a beautiful kitchen, sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a stunning view of the Everglades from our huge balcony. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated. The pool area and the gym equipment were excellent. It was a little off the beaten path, but we rented a car, and the front desk staff were very helpful in telling us the best places to go. We a bsolutely loved it. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so nice. Everyone that works here is so nice. The food taste amazing but it takes a long time for the food to get you. The rooms are so clean and pretty. The pool is so nice and worm and you get to see the lake it's so pretty. The only bad thing thing it so fare away from everything but I mean you have two very nice restraints to eat at and a very nice pool to hang out at. But over all I would deff come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

If I could give 10 Stars I would! From The minute you walk in and smell the fresh heavenly scent~you know you are about to be awed.
We were greeted by Jennifer at The front desk who could not have been any more charming and welcoming. Knowing we were celebrating 30 years and counting of wedded bliss... she upgraded our room to a two bedroom suite for our little girls we had late in life. The 2nd bedroom had 2 queen size beds and our master had a lovely king size. The full Kitchen and Laundry was super convenient. Everything was immaculate! I am a neat clean freak and i didn't even have to use my personal aresonal of cleaning supplies of Clorox wet wipes and Lysol! There was not even a dust bunny to be found! :)
Everyone we met who worked there was kind and considerate and they really wanted to make sure you were enjoying your stay.
Though getting into Cape Coral can be challenging once you have arrived you will NOT be disappointed.
I highly recommend staying here. Just pure perfection in Paradise.

Room Tip: I do not think there could be a bad room here. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were in Florida to visit family and then to just have some time in the sun alone. We chose this city and hotel because Westin had sent us a promotional email, and we were interested because of the suites with full kitchens and screened in porches. We went for 3 nights to get a feel for the place staying in a one bedroom suite. We enjoyed our time there, but there were some downsides.

Pros: The rooms were well appointed although there was an absence of reading lights in the living area as well as very dim bedside lamps. The kitchen was well equipped. Starbucks coffee was provided for the coffee maker. The robes were microfiber of a weight suitable for the climate, and they were large enough for tall people--a wonderful rarity. The bathroom was very large with a shower with a great flow rate. There was an additional sink outside the bathroom across from the walk-in closet. There was plenty of storage space in all the rooms. The one bedrooms are east facing which we liked a lot--there was sun in the morning, but by noon the huge screened in porch was pleasantly cool and no sun in the eyes. The porch had both a sitting area and a table with 4 chairs. We loved having lunch out there. There were ceiling fans inside and in the porch area so one had a lot of control of the temperature in addition to the air conditioner. We only ran the air conditioner a couple of times for a short period because it was so pleasant with just the fans. We loved the view of the preserve which is the only view choice for the one bedrooms. At night it was totally dark out and super quiet. During the day it was a view of waterways through the vegetation. We loved the quiet and absence of piped in music.

Cons: Housekeeping is an issue. The rooms appeared clean, but I don't think they'd been mopped before our arrival. Our feet got very dirty walking around barefoot. The housekeeping was inconsistent. Some days we'd get dishrags and dishtowels, another day I had to ask. The same number of towels were not always provided. They were parsimonious about providing toiletries--even soap. One day we got no bathmat. The bed making was slipshod. The sheets were not tightened or smoothed. It was as if the linens were just generally pulled up and the top sheet spread flat over the mess. I'd remake the beds myself. And now, my biggest gripe--I'm not much of a TV person, but the channel choices here are extremely limited. We arrived on Sunday, and I learned that they don't even get PBS. I missed the night's episode of Downton Abbey! This really needs to be addressed. We watched movies on our computer because the TV channel choices were so lame.

Probably the most off-putting thing about the place was the indifference of the staff. When seeking information about local restaurants, the concierge was friendly but not necessarily knowledgeable sending us to a restaurant for lunch which wasn't open for lunch. Replies at the desk were cursory. When things didn't go right, I don't think I once heard the words I'm sorry. People were a bit too flip. We realize that Westin is still putting its team toghether, but this is not what we expect or have experienced at other Westin's.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant does have well prepared tasty food, although it can be very crowded. We loved the overall quiet. It is a so nice to be so laid back. We stayed at a prepaid rate which we thought was reasonable for the season, but I thought the rack rate was too much for the value received.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.