We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good qualities, some not so good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Save Saved
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Some good qualities, some not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A very clean, very quiet resort property situated so far off the beaten path that a rental car is a must. Rooms are very nice and the view from the seventeenth floor was spectacular. Front desk staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The pool area is rather average for a property without a beachfront. The Nauti Mermaid bar is a friendly gathering place for guests and Christine, our favorite bartender, keeps both the drinks and the conversation flowing. The restaurant, particularly for a place with nowhere to eat nearby, (or perhaps because of this), is not what I had expected in such a resort. We ate breakfast there four times during our stay. With only four or five tables occupied by guests one might think that a waitress or waiter would be at your table rather quickly but this was not always the case. There would be people setting up tables with flatware and glasses while guests waited for a morning coffee. It would be interesting to eat here at a time when dozens of tables were full rather than empty just to see how bad the service really could be. (I would be sure to enjoy breakfast at Dennys' first.) I had a delicious, piping hot omlette every morning accompanied by potatoes, toast, and a side of sausage or bacon all of which were served at room temperature on a good day. The pizza was surprisingly good although the lunch and dinner menus in general were limited and overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    430
    167
    42
    8
    9
See reviews for
234
249
19
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VERNON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

One of the nicest and cleanest resort. Very quiet, a place to relaxe. We were on the sixth floor overlooking the preserve of mangroves, birds, jumping fish and Fort Myers in the distance. I watched the sunrise every morning from the balcony with my coffee. Well appointed interior, top of the line stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Screened in porch with table and six chairs. Swimming pool surrounded by 10 or 15 Bose outdoor speakers heated to about 80 degrees and hot tub. Beautiful restaurant and outdoor bar. Chefs know what they are doing here. Excellent drink specials during happy hour. Great brick oven pizzas. Yes there are little no see-um bugs that bite but they are everywhere in Florida. All workers very nice and especially doorman whos name I forgot. He gave us free beach chairs to take to Sanabel. But when my ladyfriend fell off of a dock (at her nieces house) into a Cape Coral cannal and ended up in crutches the last two days, it was he who provided us with a wheelchair which made our lives much easier. I was so glad that she was not eaten by an aligator! When in Cape Coral be sure to visit the Tiki Hut. A giant tiki roof open on all sides with live bands playing all the oldies from 50s and 60s. Lots of drinking, smoking and dancing with the over 55 crowd. Can't wait to return. Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose marina view for all the action and views of Sanibel or preserve view for wilderness and sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice location at Marina. No beach so hoped pool would have been a little more of a focus when place designed. Pool was what you'd find at a Holiday Inn, standard rectangular design. Size is about twice what most home pools in the area are.
Rooms very nice with screened balcony. They have bikes for guests use($12 resort fee includes use). Used them to explore area.

Room Tip: High for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just spent an extended weekend there for Veterans day with the family. The hotel was really excellent. Shared a two bed apartment with an amazing view of the bay. All of the stuff was very very friendly and the entire facility incl. the room was very clean. The hotel is only approx. 3 years old and you get all of the amenities you want incl. a water taxi which takes you to Ft.Myers Beach free of charges. Unfortunately it does not operate on Sundays and Mondays. There is no direct beach access from the hotel but the pool was heated and the temperature felt great. Was perfect for my 6 year old.
Great balcony which was completely enclosed to protect you from the bugs.
A hidden treasure and we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will come back there in January.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms the better the view. Were on the 13th floor (yes, they are available again as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Let me start by saying that this condo style hotel, has the most superb accommodation that I have ever stayed in. We booked a 2 bed, 2 bathroom with full size kitchen and it is HUGE. The balcony has mosquito mesh netting, which although it very, very slightly obscures the views and makes you feel a little bit penned in, is a superb idea because it makes the balcony usable day and night. The full size kitchen has a microwave, toaster, oven, huge fridge etc etc etc....

Slight negatives of the resort (which are easily made up by the size and standard of the accommodation) are that the main pool area is a little small and I would be concerned that if the resort were busy, it may be a case of waking up at 5am to get your towel down early!!! There is a free boat shuttle to Fort Myers beach but this doesn't run if it is windy, so you could be a bit stuck!

There are 2 tennis courts a short walk away, although the very helpful and friendly bell boys will drive you down there in a golf buggy if you ask (a special thanks to the helpful and knowledgeable Lance). There are a further 2 swimming pools by the tennis courts, although these also looked a little short on seating space.
Use of the tennis courts and rental bikes is included in the daily resort fee.

There is ample free parking on site.

The local area is quiet and it's a good 30-40 minutes to the shops/beach in Fort Myers but this location is absolutely perfect if you just want a quiet relaxing holiday with (did I mention this) very comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The view was great, we got to see a lot of the sea which was beautiful, we enjoyed swimming in the main pool because it was heated and it was like a bath, we loved using the tennis courts because we wanted to play and it was a great addition to the hotel. The hotel staff were really friendly especially "Lanse" who looked after us really well and "EJ" they were like our friends for a week. Our room was really lovely because of the extra space between me and my parents, we liked having the option to cook or go out and when we watched a movie there was a lot of variety to choose from. Overall we had a great time and we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a room with a view it helps you relax when you're having lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice resort, we stayed in both a standard room and a 1 bedroom both were nice. If you are staying for several days on vacation I recommend the full One Bedroom it is a fully stocked apartment with Washer Dryer etc. that is lovely.
Very clean and desk staff were helpful. View wasn't real important to us so the marsh area was fine for us, also Pool was nice. We will recommend this hotel to our friends. Daily resort fee not included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.