We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel - hidden treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great hotel - hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just spent an extended weekend there for Veterans day with the family. The hotel was really excellent. Shared a two bed apartment with an amazing view of the bay. All of the stuff was very very friendly and the entire facility incl. the room was very clean. The hotel is only approx. 3 years old and you get all of the amenities you want incl. a water taxi which takes you to Ft.Myers Beach free of charges. Unfortunately it does not operate on Sundays and Mondays. There is no direct beach access from the hotel but the pool was heated and the temperature felt great. Was perfect for my 6 year old.
Great balcony which was completely enclosed to protect you from the bugs.
A hidden treasure and we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will come back there in January.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms the better the view. Were on the 13th floor (yes, they are available again as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    225
    72
    13
    13
See reviews for
311
348
24
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Let me start by saying that this condo style hotel, has the most superb accommodation that I have ever stayed in. We booked a 2 bed, 2 bathroom with full size kitchen and it is HUGE. The balcony has mosquito mesh netting, which although it very, very slightly obscures the views and makes you feel a little bit penned in, is a superb idea because it makes the balcony usable day and night. The full size kitchen has a microwave, toaster, oven, huge fridge etc etc etc....

Slight negatives of the resort (which are easily made up by the size and standard of the accommodation) are that the main pool area is a little small and I would be concerned that if the resort were busy, it may be a case of waking up at 5am to get your towel down early!!! There is a free boat shuttle to Fort Myers beach but this doesn't run if it is windy, so you could be a bit stuck!

There are 2 tennis courts a short walk away, although the very helpful and friendly bell boys will drive you down there in a golf buggy if you ask (a special thanks to the helpful and knowledgeable Lance). There are a further 2 swimming pools by the tennis courts, although these also looked a little short on seating space.
Use of the tennis courts and rental bikes is included in the daily resort fee.

There is ample free parking on site.

The local area is quiet and it's a good 30-40 minutes to the shops/beach in Fort Myers but this location is absolutely perfect if you just want a quiet relaxing holiday with (did I mention this) very comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The view was great, we got to see a lot of the sea which was beautiful, we enjoyed swimming in the main pool because it was heated and it was like a bath, we loved using the tennis courts because we wanted to play and it was a great addition to the hotel. The hotel staff were really friendly especially "Lanse" who looked after us really well and "EJ" they were like our friends for a week. Our room was really lovely because of the extra space between me and my parents, we liked having the option to cook or go out and when we watched a movie there was a lot of variety to choose from. Overall we had a great time and we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a room with a view it helps you relax when you're having lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice resort, we stayed in both a standard room and a 1 bedroom both were nice. If you are staying for several days on vacation I recommend the full One Bedroom it is a fully stocked apartment with Washer Dryer etc. that is lovely.
Very clean and desk staff were helpful. View wasn't real important to us so the marsh area was fine for us, also Pool was nice. We will recommend this hotel to our friends. Daily resort fee not included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 2 nights this week. It is a large hotel with 2 high rise buildings. The resort seemed to be almost vacant, which isn't unusual for October. We were given about the WORST room possible! Away from all of the action and overlooking a mangrove! I'm sure we could have asked for a better room but figured since we got a very good deal on SniqueAway, this was why we were given this room in the middle of nowhere! The other "tower" had views of the marina, the pool and outdoor bar. The happy hour was nice and the menu was fine. We were, however, reluctant to eat outside for dinner as the bugs ("no see-ems") were biting like crazy so we ate dinner at the bar indoors. The trout was very good! This resort is really in the middle of a housing development and has 3 high rise condos within walking distance and you have to drive through subdivisions to get here! Not the ideal location.

Room Tip: room was very nice but can only give it "3" because of the view! Nice balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

First things first, I have not one complaint about this resort, I have NEVER encountered a staff as welcoming as the staff at The Resort at MarinaVillage! From the moment we arrived (later than expected as we did miss a turn and get lost) we were greeted with genuine smiles and extremely accommodating service throughout the entire resort. We had a studio room with a screened balcony overlooking the preserve, it was very peaceful and served us perfectly. We did eat in the lounge one night, the Nauti Mermaid, ordered the HH champagne special (very nice) with several appetizers all of which were very good and service was excellent. We used the pool and hot tub on a few evenings and had it to ourselves. Plenty of towels available by the pool. The location was ideal for us as we wanted to be near both Sanibel and Pine Island, 20-30 minutes to each, very easy to get to both. I could go on and on but all I need to say is go! We thoroughly enjoyed the time we stayed and hope to return before Westin (yes, the rumors are true) takes over. Our best to all the staff and thanks again for a wonderful time there.

Room Tip: we were in room 511, preserve side, beautiful sunrise every morning......very peaceful side of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week vacation to south Florida. We stayed at Marina Village for 5 nights in a 2 bed Sanibel view again. Totally loved it as before. Spent lots of time on balcony watching the world go by, my favourite bit. We tried Fort Myers again but as before really didn't like it, we stayed 10 mins and then moved on. Absolutely love Sanibel. Bowman's beach was beautiful as was Lovers Key. I definitely will visit again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.