We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit to Marina Village!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Westin.com
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
East England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“2nd visit to Marina Village!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week vacation to south Florida. We stayed at Marina Village for 5 nights in a 2 bed Sanibel view again. Totally loved it as before. Spent lots of time on balcony watching the world go by, my favourite bit. We tried Fort Myers again but as before really didn't like it, we stayed 10 mins and then moved on. Absolutely love Sanibel. Bowman's beach was beautiful as was Lovers Key. I definitely will visit again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    151
    36
    7
    9
See reviews for
209
214
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jersey channel islands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A two bedroom deluxe room.
1) Great room / nice furnishings / superb view / very clean
2) Restaurant / Bars / inside and out all excellent.
3) Hotel staff, very professional and friendly
4) LOCATION...As a base to explore the area we were not impressed. The property is so far out on a limb it takes an age to get any where. Also Cape Coral is a long way off becoming a holiday resort as everything is so spread out. Sanibel and Fort Myers are a much better bet if you want to take something else out of your stay other than very comfortable surroundings on site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and parents checked in the resort on a Friday morning. We booked a two bedroom deluxe room. The rooms are more like apartments than a hotel. We got to our room on the 16th floor!!! I am scared of heights but WOW what a view! It was breath taking. View of the ocean and islands off in a distance and directly below us was the pool. We ended up asking for a lower floor because I was scared to go out on the balcony. Luckily it was huge and screened in, but I wasn't going to be comfortable. The girls at the desk couldn't have been nicer. They switched our room to the 6th floor! Perfect. Same view same room layout. Everything was perfect. The food however was horrible. We tried eating at all of the on site restaurants and they were all awful. We looked past it considering how wonderful everything else was. One thing I was very unhappy about was that they allow non guests to use the pool and occupy chairs. This is unfair. We went on a very busy weekend, and both days going to the pool we were unable to get a chair because the pool was packed with locals. One local even yelled at me for saving a chair for my mom, she told me "I come here every weekend and the rule is no chair hoarding" I was pretty upset and the hotel employees did nothing about it. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a little get away !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have seen many hotels in this world. I would rate the Singapore, Hong Kong and Bangkok hotels as outstanding! However the USA are finally picking up. The Fort Myers/Cape Coral area is a well known as an amazing spot for vacationers. The Resort at Marina Village offers a great value. Rooms are spacey with terraces overlooking the water. Everything is very comfortable and exactly what today’s urban people are looking for. The friendliness starts at the reception desk and ends at the bar. A lot of smiling employees. I believe this hotel would also be loved by Europeans looking for relaxed days at the Gulf of Mexico. They earn 5 stars!

Room Tip: 7th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was with my family at The Resort at Marina Village and certainly intend to go back as it was a lovely place and one of the cleanest I have ever been in. The hospitality of those that work was great! They made you feel as "part of their family" yet treating you royally. The food was very good and the restaurant workers made it like a second home, making sure we were totally with what we were eating, and did we eat! Those at the front desk were 'right there', making sure we were well informed and happy. Just a great place for a vacation!
Patsy Cook
Gainesville Fl

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the 8th floor, we could see far out yet it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Many thanks to Susan, the event coordinator, and to the fabulous staff at The Resort at Marina Village for giving Ninth Wave Motivation an evening to remember. A beautiful location overlooking the marina and the mangroves. Our group certainly enjoyed mingling around the circular bar called the Nauti Mermaid, a very first class feel. The room we were given for our presentation was perfect! highly recommend this resort for your next function!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldomsher@aol.com
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for the third straight year during the 4th of July week. We were upgraded to a room on the 17th floor where we had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers & Fort Myers Beach. The staff do everything to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit on one of the top floors it provides a view of the Gulf and surrounding beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel
Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list