We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing evening at The Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village to your Saves list
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing evening at The Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Many thanks to Susan, the event coordinator, and to the fabulous staff at The Resort at Marina Village for giving Ninth Wave Motivation an evening to remember. A beautiful location overlooking the marina and the mangroves. Our group certainly enjoyed mingling around the circular bar called the Nauti Mermaid, a very first class feel. The room we were given for our presentation was perfect! highly recommend this resort for your next function!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    212
    65
    13
    13
See reviews for
293
325
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ldomsher@aol.com
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for the third straight year during the 4th of July week. We were upgraded to a room on the 17th floor where we had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers & Fort Myers Beach. The staff do everything to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit on one of the top floors it provides a view of the Gulf and surrounding beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

what a great place to have christmas!!!! I loved their grouper sandwich so much I ate it everyday!!! AND nothing at the indoor restaurant was safe from my fork, it was TO DIE FOR. The rooms are so luxurious and spacious. Great views of the pool and marina. The boats that pass there are amazing, the cigarette boat that was there during our visit was better than any model I have ever seen!!! The service in the resort was impeccable.

My son left his hat there and I was super depressed about it as I couldn't find it before we headed to the airport and without question the house cleaning staff sent it to us in no time. I was so thankful and pleased with how we were treated, I would LOVE to come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As we drove in to the resort, the resort offered a beautiful first impression. We were greeted by a friendly and professional staff. Lance was most helpful and upbeat! The customer service continued to be superior with Michelle and Shawn at the Nauti Mermaid and Christine and Joe at the pool. We also observed Andrew, the Restaurant Manager, helping his service staff on a busy Friday night. That team mentality is commendable. The service throughout our stay was friendly and exceeded our expectations. The accomodations were flawless - the rooms were clean and well-appointed. The view was spectacular. We loved our vacation, will recommend this resort and will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Upon our arrival at The Resort at Marina Village we were greeted enthusiastically and everyone was very friendly and helpful through out 4 day stay. The hotel is beautiful as well as our room. Everything was spotless, had great views over the water, pool & marina. We enjoyed eating at the resort “Mark 92 Restaurant”. The food and the service were both exceptional. We had difficulty deciding what to have, everything looked so good. We were all very happy with our choices. The lobster ravioli was to die for! We highly recommend this resort and restaurant and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited the resort for our five year anniversary and were blown away by the sheer beauty of the area and the hotel. The service was outstanding and the one bedroom suite was top notch with a stunning view of the river. The only down side was their on site restaurant Marker 92. We were hoping for a quiet romantic dinner, but there was a DJ and loudness all around. We only stayed for an appetizer and drinks, which were great just not the most romantic environment. Overall an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

An unbelievable gem hidden in Cape Coral. Rooms are beyond compare with 15 ft. Ceilings, ceiling fans everywhere including the screened in attached patio. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was spectacular. Full kitchen, granite countertops, and washer/dryer in the room. Amenities are unparalleled and staff was second to none. Anna Marie, at the service desk, was a terrific host and is one of the reasons we will now make this a family destination for years to come! Water taxi available for day trips to Fort Meyers Beach was an unexpected surprise and only adds value to your stay. Great facility and even better service. Each room has a door bell...nuff said!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL 33914 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.