We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Day Trip!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Splash Family Waterpark

Sun Splash Family Waterpark
Cape Coral, FL
941-574-0557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Attractions in Cape Coral
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you prefer to ride heart-pounding water slides or simply soak up some rays, this water park is a perfect family destination.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Family Day Trip!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went with our children ages from 6 to 10 and they just had the best time. It was a Tuesday and there was no crowds, very minimal waiting for rides and felt safe to let some of the older kids go off on their own. I loved all the life guards and staff everywhere through the park. 75% of them were super friendly. Though we never had a problem with staff, I did see some of the staff being less then friendly to some of the children. Some pushed them out of the way and talked nasty but these were older kids not really listening to the rules but it could have been handled better. But overall we had a wonderful time and will be going back soon to check out the movie night!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    40
    32
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun, but eat before you go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very surprised to find something so close to home. My kids 8,8,11 love it and always have a great time, ......until lunch. Of the can improve one thing first, it should be the cafe. Takes toooooo long to get your meals and things can be over and under cooked at times. Bring in a Chil fil A, starbucks or even a Wendys would be such an improvement. Food court is a 1, park is a 4

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SURPRISE NO HEATED POOL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I am new to Cape Coral so I was really excited to take my family (visiting for Spring Break) to swim at the water park. It didn't even dawn on me that the water would be so flipping cold. The kids finally got in because they are kids. The adults sat in chairs and waited for the kids to get tired. I did get into the Lazy River. It was nice but I was shocked how dirty it was with debris from the trees. My family doesn't want to go back. That makes me a little sad. Maybe in the heat of the summer it will be refreshing. I wish it had been a better experience. But that being said I think you should try it on a hot day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice park with oversight, limited opening hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

It's a park with enough fun glides for young and old, but be early to ensure a chair to sit on. Efficient system of buying a cart for food and drinks, although many real popular 'dishes' need to be paid separately. Oversight by 'life guards' is excellent. Also lockers available, which is a necessity. Opening hours limited, in our case only Saturday and Sunday. You need to check internet to prevent disappointed kids. All in all, nice day with the kids.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Had Fun, but............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

While staying in Bonita Beach we usually take our grand kids to Naples Sun-n-Fun Water Park, but this year we wanted to try something different and went to Sun Splash in Cape Coral. Sun Splash has a nice atmosphere with lots of trees and foliage, but it is much smaller than Sun-n-Fun and doesn’t have the variety of activities. It kept the kids busy for about 3-1/2 hours and the food was pretty good with a better setup than Sun-n-Fun. I recommend you go early as the crowds began to build later in the day and you have a better chance of finding a spot in the shade as it gets pretty hot. We had fun but liked Sun-n-Fun better. A real negative in my opinion…..they charge a $5 parking fee which is really a “GOTCHA’’.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Splash Family Waterpark also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sun Splash Family Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Splash Family Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.