We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best onion rings!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimbo's - CLOSED

Jimbo's
1604 SE 46th St., Cape Coral, FL
239-540-9533
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Ma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best onion rings!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went for a light dinner. They had small slider sandwiches which looked good. I ate some of the onions rings my mother had. They were fabulous. Best I had in a long time. My daughter ordered coleslaw which she quickly found out she didn't like because they put pineapple in it. We ate outside which was screened in, it looked over a canal. Was a cute spot to sit out and have dinner.

I would def go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    20
    20
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Your Typical Breakfast Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

NothingTo Fancy About The Place. It's Your Typical Breakfast Joint. The Was Good, The Service Was, It Gets The Job Done.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small Town Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We eat at Jimbo's regularly and are never unhappy. There hamburgers are some of the best I've eaten and the service is great. Don't go looking for frills, this is just a neighborhood eatery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sunday's are the worst - HORRIBLE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I'm not sure what's going on but we go there a few times during the week and Sunday's are the worst. Whoever is cooking on Sunday is horrible and we are telling all our friends not to go on Sunday's. Bad food, hire new cooks. It's a shame because most days are ok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just your average place but on a canal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Simply put, the food is average, the cost is average and it's an average water view. The difference is that it's one of only a few local places to eat. There is a smoking and non smoking section (yes that still exists) and you can sit inside or on the deck. The deck is screened and its on a canal. Food wise I ate breakfast and it was average. Home fries, eggs Benedict, some toast. If you go in with the idea that its a local place and you'll get a decent meal at a decent price...you'll like it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimbo's also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimbo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.