We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Conch

Twisted Conch
837 Southeast 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL
239-542-6622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 340 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant/bar is a great place to eat and watch sports. I had the chicken cesaer salad wrap- it was probably the best one I've ever had.My husband had the fried fish sandwich and he loved it! The atmosphere is fun- there is outdoor seating with tv's and a bar. Overall great experience! Usually dining at bar- you expect mediocre food but we were both pleasantly surprised! Def check out this local hang out!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great atmosphere, bad fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The outside seating is comfortable, festive and entertaining. I ordered the Mahi entre assuming they offered fresh fish or close to it. It was almost like Mahi jerky, very dry. I'm suprised the cook even allowed it to be served since it was dry by appearance. I mentioned it to the server who was genuinely concerned and offered to pay for one drink off our tab. Regardless I won't be returning for the food next time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewee Valley, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun little place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

They have good wings and calamari. It has changed owners so I have only been there a couple of times since they changed but i would say its for the better. The atmosphere is fun and as always (if you read my other reviews for this area) has great outdoor seating. If you are in SWFL and not sitting outside there must be something wrong with you. Or its one of those 100 degree heat index days... :-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food & Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a fun place to eat & drink. Food Good, prices good, service good & it's clean with live entertainment. What more could you want for an evening in "The Cape"..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“*rustic bar scene average food*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we had lunch here this is a very rustic bar it has indoor and outdoor seating the service was ok its a little crowded at lunch time and they do offer some drink specials and 5 buck burgers we ordered some apps we did not care for the calamari but the wings were excellent they were also a 5 buck special. grilled chicken wrap was ok this place is about - average .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Conch also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Twisted Conch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Conch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.