We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Conch

Twisted Conch
837 Southeast 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL
239-542-6622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 342 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cape Coral FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This week my friend took me to lunch for a belated birthday. I suggested the Twisted Conch because time was limited and the restaurant was close-by. In addition, I am familiar with this restaurant and knew they offered a good seafood menu. We chose to sit inside. On a cooler day or night, I'd have chosen the patio but chose the A/C. Christal, our server was friendly and efficient. I enjoy the Key West feel of the menu and decor. I chose fish sliders and they were cooked perfectly as were the accompanying fries. I had one of the best Margaritas ever and would have had more had my friend been indulging also. She had Ahi Tuna and she said it was perfect. A great place to watch sports and people on a cooler evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant looking place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Twisted Conch has a really inviting place with a large hut-style "porch" which is a very pleasant place to eat. I have eaten there several times, each time hoping the chef had changed or the previous visit had just been an "off-day", but not so. There is indoor seating as well, but it feels cramped in comparsion to the inviting porch. The service is good, but the food sub-standard. Even the items they considered to be their specialty have not been good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Twisted Conch on Cape Coral Parkway always has great food and friendly service. Sit outside (or in) and have a great, reasonably-priced lunch or dinner. The food is always flavorful with a Florida twist. Sometimes the street noise is a bit annoying but it's fun to sit outside and enjoy an appetizer and a drink. The fans keep you cool.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food was good, server wasn't”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We waited and waited, I went up and grabed own own menu's, food was served hot but we didn't get the ketchup for our fries until the fries were cold, we didn't received our lemon wedges until after the fish was eaten, the beers finally came, I think from another planet.....Food was great, server wasn't!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cool key westy kinda place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

good food, good people and good music.....loved the key westy feel of the place, outdoor seating, outdoor music too...fun little place

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Conch also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Twisted Conch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Conch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.