We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel prior to cruising!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Recommend this hotel prior to cruising!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night before our cruise. We drove and our vehicles stayed on site while we were away on our 4 day cruise.We were traveling with a family of 14 and 3 vehicles. The hotel was very nice and clean. The pool looked amazing! Unfortunately, it was a monsoon when we arrived and did not get to enjoy it! We enjoyed the sleep number mattresses, which we had never tried prior to this stay. The shuttles back and forth to the port terminal were quick and convenient. They loaded and unloaded our luggage. Our driver to the terminal (I can't remember his name but he has a white beard and mustache, maybe Scott??) was very informative about the weather, our ship and gave us specific instructions on where to locate our shuttle once we get back. VERY HELPFUL!!The driver back from the terminal, Joshua, was also nice and pointed out some points of interest on the way back. Though me and my sister did wonder if the story he told about the family spending a lot of money on a week vacation then only left him a $2 tip was a hint to us to leave more.

I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel prior to cruising! It was a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    412
    214
    102
    76
See reviews for
547
410
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I got this on Priceline name your own price for $72 inc taxes and fees. The room was pretty nice with a fridge and microwave, free internet, hair dryer and coffee pot. The pool and hot tub area was gorgeous! Far better than most hotels. The staff was very friendly and helpfu as well! I would stay there again if ever back in that area. This hotel is just a mile from a public beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It has been our local weekend getaway destination for over 18 years now. The pool and tiki bar are really great and the staff is awesome. Bridget, Bean, Tina, Sean, Devon, Chris and the whole front desk staff are the reason we have become regulars for so many years. They all take customer service to a new level, and always make us feel welcome. See you again soon!

Room Tip: For a great romantic getaway, try the nice king jacuzzi suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had a great time, although the food at our Sat. Night affair was terrible and so was the service by the wait staff during the dinner. Staff was courteous and very friendly. Poolside area was clean and enjoyed by all in my group.

Room Tip: Staying for more then one night, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here before our cruise and it really nice, everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our short stay. Too bad we didn't get to swim in pool it looked inviting. My only con is there was no blow dryer in the room. I was running late and didn't have time to call the front desk to see if they had one.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, if you have kids you might want a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great place to stay before your cruise. Clean, roomy and convenient. Staff was very helpful and super nice. It was a very easy process to be shuttled to the ship and super fast getting back. Very helpful with baggage.

Room Tip: Great shuttle service to and from the ship. VERY quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A girlfriend and I stayed here the night before our cruise in February, 2014, taking advantage of their park/cruise package. I had also stayed here a couple of other times before leaving on a cruise as well. The staff is very attentive and friendly and the grounds are beautiful and well-kept - very neat and clean. The room was fantastic - we had just a standard room and it even came with nice touches like a large flat screen TV, a mini-fridge and complimentary bottled water. The bed was absolutely one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. There aren't a lot of great restaurants nearby but it's a very short (maybe 8-10 minutes) drive to Merritt Island and there are lots of great restaurants and shopping there. There's also a complimentary shuttle from the resort to the port and the shuttle driver was full of great information and helpful tips! Definitely a great value for the money and very convenient! Will stay here again next year before our cruise!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.