We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Port Canaveral hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
North Augusta, South Carolina
1 review
“Best Port Canaveral hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a day before our cruise. Park and cruise package is the way to go. Leave your car parked safely in their lots.They shuttle you to and from the port also with
this package. The rate is excellent. The staff here was very friendly. Will
definitely stay there every
time we cruise.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    355
    199
    87
    70
See reviews for
485
354
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Friends, I arrived at this hotel 3 hours before check in, but went to the desk and took my chances. No problem. A very friendly young lady handed me the key, told me to have a good stay and flashed a million dollar smile. The room was very nice with frig and microwave. The pool area is huge at this hotel and has a jacuzzi and a spot for kids. There was also a lobby bar and a restaurant. USA Today papers are complimentary and arrived at my door each morning. Very nice and much better than some of the hotels in the area that cater to the Spring Break crowd.

The second day, a water main was accidentally broken by a construction crew a few blocks away. I arrived at the hotel that evening with drips and spurts coming out of the faucet. When I called the front desk to see what was up, they told me to come to the front desk and get as many bottles of water as I needed. Luckily, I already had two, but 10 minutes later the phone rang. It was the front desk telling me they were reserving complimentary breakfast and drinks for me and my husband. Really? The water problem was hardly their fault, but they aim to please.

It's been a long time since I've been to a hotel that treated me as if I was the most important guest in the house. It felt good. The service here can not be beaten. A very nice experience.

Room Tip: Despite the fact that I was within earshot of the pool, I can honestly say I didn't experience a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Very clean! The pool area is fantastic, large patio, plenty of tables/seating and great for kids! The staff is also VERY friendly and accommodating! Anything we asked for was promptly taken care of. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place to stay and sail. Rooms are nice and the trip to the ship is short and sweet. The drivers of the vans are most accommodating and courteous. Parking and riding is much better than parking yourself at the docks.

Room Tip: We like the first level near the check-in area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we stayed the night before the cruise. shuttle to and from the port was on time. made getting to the cruise easy. pool looked great. restaurant food for breakfast was good. first time sleeping on an adjustable bed that took a little getting used to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here in May of 2014. I enjoyed the location. The resort was very close to restaurants and attractions in the port Canaveral/cocoa beach area. I found the layout to be a bit confusing and actually walked around for about 30 minutes attempting to locate my room. I was not upset about this, however, I found that the employee's could see that I was confused and made it a point to walk the other way when they saw me coming.

Other than that, the room was nice. The parking got a bit iffy depending on where your room is. We rented a total of 3 rooms that were in all different spaces of the hotel. The pool was great! The breakfast buffet wasn't the best but it'll do.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent location, service and facilities. We were upgraded to a King Suite upon our arrival on the last two stays. Excellent choices of food for our breakfast prior to departing for our curise.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.