We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
danville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of April. Didn't want to spend my entire life savings at Walt Disney so we made it a beach trip to. The hotel is nice and clean. Had very good service! I loved the breakfast buffet. The pool area is awesome to relax in! My only recommendation would be to do away with the "sleep number beds". They were horrible to sleep in. Would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    594
    275
    134
    85
See reviews for
773
570
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, IA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The thing that stands out the most with this hotel is the staff. Every staff person we had contact with was a poster-child for hospitality. I finally asked one of the young staffer is the word 'no' was in his vocabulary; his response was 'I don't think so'. No reasonable request was refused. What a pleasant stay.
We chose the Radisson because of their park and cruise package. we found that to work perfectly into our vacation plan. We felt our car was left in a secure lot and were comfortable leaving our car there for a week. And we felt the parking rate was very good.
The shuttle service from the hotel to the ship and return was smooth and again, the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
A big recommend for the Radisson....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just a short review, Arrived early Fri. afternoon for a 2 day visit before our cruise. From the front desk, To bar and restaurant servers, No problems. We were even offered a free upgrade to a suite, No charge! How do you beat that. Clean, comfortable. We even saw a rocket launch. How cool.We will be back. Thank You Radisson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

One of my favorite places to come when taking a cruise. The pool and hot tub is great. The cabana next to the pool is ran by great staff. The transportation to the port have wonderful drivers and they can be exceptionally funny. They are knowledgable of the sight and the activities on the boats. Greta place to stay

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night - wanted clean functionality and got it. Very comfortable room and bed (We had two queen beds in standard room). Used the pool - busy and clean and popular. Restaurant service for dinner very friendly and helpful. Breakfast all you can eat was good value - although the pre-cooked section could be presented a little better. Fresh Omelette and waffle chef very good.

On arrival the reception staff member was very frosty however. She could not find the booking and her manner was inappropriate. Turned out my first and last name had been muddled on the booking. When she discovered the error she became more apologetic but her initial hostility was what we remembered.

The public areas need attention. Rubbish cans overflowing outside on the balconies and pervasive smell of cigarette smoke was off putting.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay before a cruise out of Port Canaveral. I booked it through Hotwire and I couldn't have been happier with our stay. Upon arrival we were upgraded for free to a King Suite! The concierge desk was always very helpful. We left our car here during our cruise for $32.50. I felt this was a fair price and the service was impeccable! We enjoyed the pool and our room was awesome. It was clean and the roomservice staff were great. I can't say enough nice things about this place. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a King suite if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle of nowhere five hours from chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We liked this hotel so much, and after a month of ministry work in FL, decided to spend an extra day here to enjoy more of Florida! The hotel has such a relaxing feel to it. The room was plush, clean, and well appointed. We went to Merritt Island to the free Wildlife refuge, enjoying being out in nature, then drove by the Kennedy Space Museum, to the beach (off season, easy parking near the beach pier), then to a seafood dinner at the water's edge in one of the cruise ports.

Walking around the hotel grounds was enjoyable, and had we had more time, we would have enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The restaurant that opens to the pool area and is indoors also looked welcoming.

Our housekeeper, Chelsea, went above and beyond, leaving a sweet note after having talked in the morning. While we didn't expect her to do our room, she had it ready and welcoming upon our arrival back home.

Hot wire picked this hotel for us in the mid 70 range for our first night, and we were given a walk-in rate for $79 from the front desk which with taxes and fees was less than our first night.

We were in back, in 500's, and did not have the sleep number beds, but was very comfortable, also had an extra chair and ottoman, along with a computer desk and chair, fridge and microwave. Sidewalk of uneven blocks is loud when rolling luggage, but I only heard our own, and not that of others coming or going. I could hear the man next door, as we had potential adjoining rooms, but thankfully he was not loud for long.

Did not include free breakfast, and was not on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask to confirm if there are fridge and microwave. Also confirm elevator locations or ask for ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.