We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

One of my favorite places to come when taking a cruise. The pool and hot tub is great. The cabana next to the pool is ran by great staff. The transportation to the port have wonderful drivers and they can be exceptionally funny. They are knowledgable of the sight and the activities on the boats. Greta place to stay

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    520
    250
    120
    80
See reviews for
678
506
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night - wanted clean functionality and got it. Very comfortable room and bed (We had two queen beds in standard room). Used the pool - busy and clean and popular. Restaurant service for dinner very friendly and helpful. Breakfast all you can eat was good value - although the pre-cooked section could be presented a little better. Fresh Omelette and waffle chef very good.

On arrival the reception staff member was very frosty however. She could not find the booking and her manner was inappropriate. Turned out my first and last name had been muddled on the booking. When she discovered the error she became more apologetic but her initial hostility was what we remembered.

The public areas need attention. Rubbish cans overflowing outside on the balconies and pervasive smell of cigarette smoke was off putting.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay before a cruise out of Port Canaveral. I booked it through Hotwire and I couldn't have been happier with our stay. Upon arrival we were upgraded for free to a King Suite! The concierge desk was always very helpful. We left our car here during our cruise for $32.50. I felt this was a fair price and the service was impeccable! We enjoyed the pool and our room was awesome. It was clean and the roomservice staff were great. I can't say enough nice things about this place. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a King suite if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle of nowhere five hours from chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We liked this hotel so much, and after a month of ministry work in FL, decided to spend an extra day here to enjoy more of Florida! The hotel has such a relaxing feel to it. The room was plush, clean, and well appointed. We went to Merritt Island to the free Wildlife refuge, enjoying being out in nature, then drove by the Kennedy Space Museum, to the beach (off season, easy parking near the beach pier), then to a seafood dinner at the water's edge in one of the cruise ports.

Walking around the hotel grounds was enjoyable, and had we had more time, we would have enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The restaurant that opens to the pool area and is indoors also looked welcoming.

Our housekeeper, Chelsea, went above and beyond, leaving a sweet note after having talked in the morning. While we didn't expect her to do our room, she had it ready and welcoming upon our arrival back home.

Hot wire picked this hotel for us in the mid 70 range for our first night, and we were given a walk-in rate for $79 from the front desk which with taxes and fees was less than our first night.

We were in back, in 500's, and did not have the sleep number beds, but was very comfortable, also had an extra chair and ottoman, along with a computer desk and chair, fridge and microwave. Sidewalk of uneven blocks is loud when rolling luggage, but I only heard our own, and not that of others coming or going. I could hear the man next door, as we had potential adjoining rooms, but thankfully he was not loud for long.

Did not include free breakfast, and was not on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask to confirm if there are fridge and microwave. Also confirm elevator locations or ask for ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Easy to get to with shuttle from Orlando airport. Shuttle to cruise ship terminal. Shuttle from hotel is too expensive but makes it east. Out room was quiet but quite the walk in. Not much around hotel but pool is great.

Room Tip: rooms away from pool are quietest but quite the walk. No nearly shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We (family of four , two young children) stayed here one night pre-cruise. Our room was awesome, clean & newly renovated. It had sleep number beds, which was a nice little bonus having never tried them. Had breakfast at the buffet in the morning before heading out to the ship. Service there was a little slow, the room set up for the buffet seemed on the smallish side to accommodate what seemed like a lot of guests also heading out on a cruise. Also they only had one person manning the omelet and waffle station. These kind of things don't really bother me though as I'm on vacation and in the laid back mood, and the kiddo's ate free!! Hotel staff super friendly & helpful. Pool area of property was gorgeous with koi pounds and artificial rock formations. Great parking too! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Second visit. Five rooms booked. We were put in block 700 which has not been updated. We asked to be moved for the second night which they did with no problem and a 50 dollar refund. Had an evening meal in the restaurant, service very slow. The hotel looks tired and maybe needs more staff.

Room Tip: Our second night we were in the 300 block which was ok
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.