We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
East Moriches, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Only stayed for one night before cruise. The place was affordable, clean and the service was great. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and the grounds were nicely done.

Great place to stay for a night before cruise or for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    335
    193
    82
    66
See reviews for
454
330
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for the night before our cruise. We booked the cruise package to leave our car at the hotel for the week while we were cruising. The shuttle service was excellent. The staff were very well organized and friendly. Check in and out were fast and hassle free. The room was beautiful and very clean. Overall this was a perfect place to start our cruise vacation!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

December 13 2013 My Husband and I booked the Radisson along with the park and Cruise option.
We were pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel. We got a little worried at the amount of people in the lobby at check in but our minds were put to rest as things moved very quickly and the hotel staff were very efficient and Friendly. Our room was located on the back side of the hotel and was in a nice quiet area ,a big plus. The rooms were nice and very clean tad small but it was only for one night .The beds were sleep number beds so that made for some interesting fun and all in all the beds were comfortable..I had my worries about the Long term parking at the hotel but it turned out fine . When we arrived we were given a ticket to hang in our car. The hotel gave us a map of the areas you were allowed to park in as to not take up regular Hotel parking. We requested a early time to take the shuttle the next day. In the morning at the front Entrance our name was called after we checked in and off we went to the Cruise Terminal .the day we got back into port from the cruise we walked outside and the shuttle was waiting for those individuals who did the Park and Cruise. Our shuttle driver on arrival to the hotel dropped us off at our car so we didn’t have to haul our luggage across the parking lot.We plan on coming back to the Radisson when we cruise from Port Canaveral again! And Don't forget to bring tip money for those hard working Shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Creek Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was our second cruise out of port Canaveral and we had stayed at their parking area just last year. Even though the price has jumped to 7.99 per night it's the most convienent place to park and the professional way they handle the drop off and pick up is simply perfect. This year we decided to stay there the night before our cruise and even though we were a bit surprised that it looks like an old super 8 hotel in the back, they have done and excellent job of retrofiting this place into something really nice.. Too bad though they will never get the smell of smoke out of these old rooms.. Yet, it wasn't so terrible that I wouldn't recommend staying there as the grounds of this place are simply breath taking. The lobby is elegant and the pools so nice an warm in Jan. that you will fall in love with the place. The sleep number beds were an added bonus and the folks working there are simply wonderful. You will bring your bags down to the lobby in the morning , they already have your time that they will take you to the port so there is no rushing and pushing your way to the shuttle, and when you get off the ship, you simply walk to where the shuttle is , they again put your name on a list , then a short wait, and off you go back to the parking area.. Nicely done !!!!

Room Tip: If staying one night, which we did, I think I'd chose a room on the ground floor as the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great comfortable clean rooms to relax the night before your cruise. Very nice large pool area that made you feel you were the only ones there. They also had a tennis court that allowed us to stretch our legs after a long drive. We also took advantage of their parking on-site at a discount to port parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson the night before we boarded our cruise ship. We had a very comfortable night's sleep. The bedding and bed were very cozy and the room was very clean. Not dated.The staff at the hotel were very nice and courteous. For an additional fee, Radisson will allow you to park your car for the week in their back parking lot while you go on your cruise and also will shuttle you to the cruise terminal and pick you up to take you back to your car on your return trip. The hotel's organization Saturday morning getting all the different passengers and their luggage on the right shuttles to go to their different cruise ship destinations.was seamless. The shuttle person was knowledgeable and helped to let us know the next stage of our journey and what to expect. Please remember to bring tip money with you! You will need to tip the shuttle person! They handle all our luggage! We will come back to the Radisson when we cruise from Port Canaveral next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently went over to Port Canaveral to meet some friends who would be sailing on a cruise the next day. Since they are from Canada and I live in Orlando I figured it would be a great time to visit and stay the night. Since they were at the Radisson, I decided to book there too.

The hotel had a room called a Petite Guest room. Since I was by myself and only staying one night, I decided that would do fine. Let me tell you that the room was PERFECT! It had a refrigerator and microwave as well as the coffee pot and a prep area with a sink as you walked in. Beyond that was the bathroom to the left. I fell in love with the walk-in shower (no tub) and there were plenty of great amenities. The king sized bed was great. I had never used an air-number bed before and I didn't know what I was missing. Probably the best thing about the room (room 421) was the view that looked right at the port and I could see the ships come in and leave.

Better than the room, however, were the staff. Amazing people who all seemed to want to take the extra step to show their guests that they care. Kelli at the front desk was particularly helpful. The pool are and landscaping is also beautiful and tropical and when the weather is warm there is a great Tiki Bar poolside. Their breakfast buffet was also very good (nothing really special) but the food tasted great, they had a made-to-order omelet station, and the price was reasonable ($9.95).

So I would strongly recommend staying here. If you are going to be taking a cruise, they also have a package where you can keep your car parked at the hotel while you cruise which will save a lot of money over the cruise port parking rates. But whether you are driving or flying in, you will be sure to enjoy the Radisson at the Port!

Room Tip: 421, 422, 423 and 424 are the closest to the cruise port with the best views of the ships. If you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.