We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied the Need for an Overnight Stay - Grade B (-)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Satisfied the Need for an Overnight Stay - Grade B (-)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked and pre-paid through Expedia via tripadvisor. My family of four (2 adults and 2 kids under 12) needed an overnight room prior to sailing on the Disney Fantasy. We had a second floor, double bed room facing the courtyard. This hotel met the need for a safe and clean hotel that provided a shuttle service from the hotel to the port. Arriving at the Orlando Airport, we called the hotel front desk to notify them that we were going to arrive after midnight and the clerk who answered the phone was curtious and professional. When we arrived, the same clerk that I spoke to remembered our conversation and welcomed us. He quickly checked us into our room and scheduled us for a morning shuttle to the port. He was helpful and friendly, despite getting berated by an unsatisfied customer before helping me. The lobby was spacious, clean and well lit. Our room was clean, but it contained dated furniture, slight peeling wallpaper, and rust spots around the edges of fixtures and door moldings. The sleep number bed started the night on 80 but lost air pressure through the night and I woke up to a 25 setting in the morning. Many of these issues would be a deal breaker for a longer stay, but for an overnight - it was tolerable since the room and bedding were clean. The morning shuttle was efficient and the driver was very professional. We ate breakfast at the McDonald's across the street. Overall, we would stay here again for an overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room on the first floor. The elevator locations are not intuitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    520
    250
    120
    81
See reviews for
678
510
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed the night before our cruise and used the hotel's parking, drop off and pick up services. This hotel knows what it is doing in this regard. It was very well organized and easy to use and we appreciated the services provided. It is an older property with room doors that open directly to the outside. I generally prefer not to stay at hotels like this but the convenience to the port helped us decide to stay there and I'm glad we did. Our room had been updated and it was fine. We will stay there again when we cruise from this port. The pool area looked nice even though we did not use it. There is a restaurant on property as well as other restaurants that you can easily walk to. The hotel provides for a fee a pick up and drop off service to the Orlando airport which our daughter and her family used and liked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Early check in had been requested with reservation. Not only could we not get in early, we couldn't even check in on time and waited a full hour past scheduled check in time. Oddly my brother's family, who didn't request early check in, managed to be checked in on time. Rented a Suite with 2 King Beds and a pull out sofa for a family of 5. Room was quite shabby and in need of work. Furniture was in horrible shape, numerous stains and patched tears. The pull out sofa was not...the pull out had been replaed with a plywood dock, obviously damaged by previous guests. One of the 2 King sleep number beds was broken and didn't adjust at all. Walls were paper thin and the sounds from above and outside in the hall penetrated into our room regularly and easily. For close to $200 a night you deserve a high standard of service and this Radisson doesn't even come close to offering you $100 a night service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAdams_FOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with the accommodations and the service you received from our front office. We constantly strive to ensure that all our guests having a great experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our service when next you travel to Cape Canaveral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family recently spent 4 nights at the Radisson Resort at the Port prior to a Disney Cruise. Great location if you need a place to stay the night before a cruise, but too far away from all the Cocoa Beach activities.
The room we stayed in had not been updated and was in dire need of one. Shower door wouldn't close unless you lifted it up first and also needed to be re-caulked.
Our room also had a Sleep by Number bed, which I'm told is a good thing, but I didn't care for it - took me two nights to figure out what setting I should use.
Kids had fun in the pool. Restaurant was very kid friendly.
Front desk was very helpful. They also have a cruise parking/shuttle service.
This would not be my first choice time next time we stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We (husband, daughter and myself) stayed here Christmas Eve and Christmas Day before checking in to Walt Disney World. We got a great deal on the room (buy 1 night, get 1 free) and could not have been happier with our stay. I was pleased with the location of our room, around the corner from the pool and vending machines on the first floor and faced the mini putt down the street. The convenience of parking right in front of our room was great for loading and unloading our car. We arrived very late after a long flight and drive from MCO and the gentleman at the front desk was very accomodating, even called a pizza place to see if they were still open for us.

Our room was nice, clean, and well taken care of. The pool area was absolutely beautiful! Although we did not swim, my daughter was extremely happy and used it several times over our 2 day stay. There appeared to be several large groups of people/families also staying and in the evening there were a lot of people around the pool socializing. Everyone was very respectful and quiet, and we thouroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean, recently updated interiors - seems an older property however. Pool was not kept very warm and we had little tiny crawly bugs in the bathroom even though it seemed newly renovated.
Pool area could not be accessed as once intended i.e. steps roped off. Interesting design and small waterfall however did give it appeal. Nice place to stop over for a single night but not much longer.

Room Tip: odd configuration of multiple buildings with all but one building having only outside access to room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay at before a cruise! It is not a 5 star so dont expect it but a 3-4 older hotel. Staff is a 5 star!! And the connected restraunt is very good, no need to go off site. Pool bar is very good also, with great drinks. They also offer transfers to and from the airport and the port.
Brandy and I believe Christopher at the front desk are exceptional. They have a guitar player by the pool whom is fantastic.

Room Tip: Find a room in the 200 series buildings, 100 series a litttle loud by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.