We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Melbourne, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

It was only one night. I wanted a place to crash with friends after going out around the port. This hotel was at the right location, clean, and comfy. I got a discount for being an airline employee which made the price just right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    375
    303
    180
    78
    61
See reviews for
380
284
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

There is nothing that is lacking at this facility. The entire appearance is well manicured and maintained, the staff extremely friendly, professional and accommodating, the dining room exquisite, the pool and waterfalls are breathtaking. There are tables with umbrellas out near the pool, and table-side service is available without blinking an eye! The tiki hut is a very nice addition, and Devin, one of the bartenders there, is the best, not only in making your drinks, but in personality also. And on Saturday late afternoon & evening, there is live entertainment by a spectacular one-man band, with music that soothes your soul. I've stayed at the Radisson on 2 occasions, and have been completely satisfied and pampered. The rooms are magnificent, cherry wood furniture, tempurepedic beds [that can make you not want to get up in the morning], refrigerator, microwave, and his/her sinks with marbled top. I plan to return each and every time I'm in the area, and also just to get away from home and relax!

Room Tip: Any room that faces the pool has a beautiful view. The rooms behind the front rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stopped at the Radisson for 1 nice before we went on a cruise. Check in was friendly and quick. Dinner at Flamingos was nice, food was very good. Ryan our waiter was fantastic! What a great personality and was very accommodating to us and the people around us. The room was clean and had a wonderful bed! We didn't get in the pool, but it was beautiful. I do wish they could have kept the hot tub open later, I would have got in it after a long day of traveling. If I am ever in the area again I won't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night. The hotel staff was great. They gave us a room that was recently remodeled, nice and clean. Also a great location on the first floor, end room so I didn't have to drag my stuff up the steps or very far. Plenty of cruise parking. Shuttle service to and from the ship was very organized and efficient. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 309 very easy access. End room, first floor, with a ramp just outside the door to wheel your l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Wow. My wife Marty and I stayed at the Radisson for a pre cruise stay.

The staff is outstanding, the hotel is VERY clean and the full breakfast was incredible.

The shuttle to and from the cruise port ran like clockwork!

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the perfect resort for people taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral. It is very close and has transportation to the port. My visit was not for a cruise. I encountered a few minor issues that I didn't address till check out so I cannot knock the resort for that. I did fill out a survey after check out and the GM sent me an email addressing my issues. I am going to give this resort another stay next year for the same event

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our first time at the Radisson Resort at the Port. It was as beautiful as its webpage pictures depict. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely consider staying there again. The rooms were clean and well maintained as are the grounds. I had reserved two rooms for two days (11/29 & 11/30) pre-cruise and one room for one day (11/30) for other family members. When we checked-in on 11/29, the staff person was kind enough to put us in three rooms next to each other even though the 3rd room was a check-in the next day. It sounded like she was holding that room for them. When our family members came in on 11/30 the room was not ready until late in the day. We kept being told it was being cleaned and would only be 5 minutes ... but it was much longer than that. We were not pleased with the 11/30 check-in delay, but they did apologize and gave our family members who checked in on the 30th, 4 drink tickets. There was not much to do for children except the pool. If the weather is not good, children can easily get bored. I would suggest that they put in a playground for young children. For us, that would have been very helpful as our first day there, the weather was not good enough for the little ones to go in the pool without risking having them come down with colds. I also agree with "Cooper S" review that the numbering of buildings is a bit odd. Would be nice if they improved that, but wasn't a huge inconvenience. Regardless of that, I would recommend this Radisson especially pre-cruise. It is very close to Port Canaveral and in close proximity to some very nice restaurants. They can also arrange transportation for you from Orlando Airport to/from the hotel and to/from Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.