We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff-Radisson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
mia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff-Radisson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Radisson is perfect for a pre-cruise stay. Booked the park & cruise package which was perfect. Usually the shuttle to the cruise runs efficiently but not the Saturday we were there recently. We opted not to wait and took a taxi which was only $12. Staff is very professional, rooms are very outdated, but for one night works. Would stay there for a pre-cruise again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    271
    167
    74
    56
See reviews for
341
244
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emerson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson before cruising and used the park and cruise. It was great! The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were nice. Property was nice. Very friendly check in and out staff. This saved a lot of money to incorporate our parking with our stay and not have to pay the parking fee at the port. They were organized and we knew exactly where to meet them for the shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to a cruise. Hotel is an older, sprawling property. Lobby and pool area are lovely and spotless. Rooms and corridors are a little worn and tired and could do with updating. Air con was good and worked well. There was no safe in the room. The beach and pier with bars and restaurants was $15 in a taxi including tip. Breakfast was $10 all you can eat and was good. Wifi was very slow. Shuttle to cruise terminal can be booked at reception and cost $5 per person. There is a small shop on site with toiletries, beach wear etc. There is a gas station about a 3 minute walk from the hotel which sells wine (useful for cruises which allow wine on board)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked here for a Friday night stay before our cruise. It was very clean. Beds seemed new and slept well. We used the cruise parking and paid $ 40.00 for a 7 day cruise/4 people parking instead of the port and it worked out great. My only advise it book your trip to the port about 1:00.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night before getting a Caribbean cruise from Port Canaveral.
The rooms could do with a makeover and are feeling a bit dated.
However, the service was fantastic and the reception staff were so helpful.
We were also delighted by the public transport which goes from right outside the hotel to Cocoa Beach through out the day and evening for less than $2 each round trip.
The hotel also organizes transfers to the port for $5. It is a well run operation, my only advise to the hotel would be to buy a PA system so the staff don't have to shout over the guests talking.
Great hotel for 1 night stop over.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pella, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Pros: If you are taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral, this hotel offers cheap parking alternative to paying expensive cruise parking prices. The shuttles to/from the port were quick, often and the drivers were super friendly with some great advice. I was leery at first thinking it wouldn’t be worth the hassle of parking off-site. Not the case with this establishment. Highly recommended. The pool is fun especially if you have kids. The staff were top-notch and very helpful. The hotel is minutes from Ron Jon Surf Shop and other fun places. Good price for what is offered.

Cons: The rooms are dated and look like they have been refurbished from the 70’s. Our refrigerator was turned off when we got to the room so it took a while for it to cool down. The beds were air adjustable, but this turned out to be a disadvantage especially if sleeping with another person. Imagine two people on an air mattress and one gets off – that’s what it felt like.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived at the Radisson the night before leaving for a cruise out of Port Canaveral. The hotel grounds were neat and the landscaping maintained. The hotel room was average, if not slightly below, but it did the job since we were only staying there for 12(ish) hours. The room looked worn down and had small amounts of mold in the shower and I saw a 1-2 ants running around the countertop in the little kitchenette. I didn't call any one in the hotel staff about this because again, like I said, I was barely even going to be in the room and ants don't scare me. There is no free continental breakfast served which might be a deterrent for people.

I will say that the bed was nothing short of amazing. It's a Sleep Number bed, which I had never slept on, and it was comfortable. Even my picky husband liked it a lot! Customer service at the lobby desk was friendly and personable too - even upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge.

Conclusion: In a pinch, I would probably book another room at the Radisson again; however, there would be others that I would choose over it now that I know of my other options close by and the caliber they sit at vs. Radisson.

Room Tip: Just book the smallest, cheapest room if you're going on a cruise. You'll barely be there. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel
Radisson Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Port
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.